This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Corrected Perl5 example of Formatted output and significant digits
authorIan Goodacre <Ian.Goodacre@xtra.co.nz>
Sat, 23 Oct 2010 03:46:02 +0000 (16:46 +1300)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 23 Oct 2010 06:19:28 +0000 (23:19 -0700)
commit0f2dddf9d5446ead8d477e583a8d2c0191df31e1
treed6f8c984973ffa025adf8554d601438db2688c63
parent5ad172142bcdae876148c9d21f887d2361cf2083
Corrected Perl5 example of Formatted output and significant digits

The following note says "Your results may vary...", so maybe some perls
did give the value in the example as it was, but perl v5.10.0 on Intel
Pentium based system gives the more accurate revised output.

I am also dubious about the values given for perl4 as the error is quite
large, but I don't have perl4 easily available to test.
pod/perltrap.pod