This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Allow debugger aliases that start with '-' and '.'
authorjkahrman <jkahrman@users.noreply.github.com>
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 06:00:04 +0000 (02:00 -0400)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 8 Dec 2020 22:20:36 +0000 (09:20 +1100)
commit0e91c879f0c0c46aea851b8857cf5a4ad21a6c22
treeb99e39e6dade012595f87f332d8ca77235bfd64b
parentf4ed6d050b26d63e5dae73878c2b2f13757b8afe
Allow debugger aliases that start with '-' and '.'

Since the '.' and '-' commands don't take any arguments and don't run if any are provided, don't treat commands starting with these characters as the single commands '.' and '-'. Restores behavior that existed prior to https://github.com/Perl/perl5/commit/7fdd4f080863703d44282c6988834455d129040 (v5.27) at least back to v5.8.8

https://github.com/Perl/perl5/commit/7fdd4f080863703d44282c6988834455d129040
lib/perl5db.pl