This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.sym: Add ANYOFV node
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Fri, 14 Jan 2011 04:12:21 +0000 (21:12 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Fri, 14 Jan 2011 05:55:53 +0000 (22:55 -0700)
commit0e019ad6e74196f697d451c846c4af8778bd2a51
tree51445fada908ba6f355f1fbfe663045a384c996b
parentd5788240aa1a05e95b12adb94ecd93e56e339e38
regcomp.sym: Add ANYOFV node

This node is like a straight ANYOF node to match [bracketed character classes],
but can match multiple characters; in particular it can match a multi-char
fold.

When multi-char Unicode folding was added to Perl, it was overlooked that the
ANYOF node is supposed to match exactly one character, hence there have been
bugs ever since.  Adding a specialized node that can match multiple chars,
these can be fixed more easily.  I tried at first to make ANYOF match multiple
chars, but this causes Perl to not be able to fully compile.
regcomp.sym
regnodes.h