This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
there is no obvious reason not to set flags
authorRuslan Zakirov <ruz@bestpractical.com>
Fri, 5 Oct 2012 22:30:18 +0000 (02:30 +0400)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 8 Oct 2012 15:49:54 +0000 (08:49 -0700)
commit0ddecb91901742e7df780394170d4bf818ee1da8
tree9ec6ec8a75f93ab815b88599e204fd9527f2af4e
parent5f9d7e2b943ef7f67920d8093a33505fca8ff930
there is no obvious reason not to set flags

I don't see any reason not to set flags properly in this
branch. It doesn't look like any useful optimization.

It's probably even a bug, but probably it can only be hit from
a XS code. To hit the bug keysv should be provided, be UTF8
and not SvIsCOW_shared_hash, but with flags containing
HVhek_KEYCANONICAL.
hv.c