This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Benchmark.t: ignore sys CPU time
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Wed, 15 Jun 2011 15:17:01 +0000 (16:17 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Wed, 15 Jun 2011 15:23:10 +0000 (16:23 +0100)
commit0d66b88d99cbe219f6c39408ee83f70759b609b3
treef6be11d048796f93005b3c529f3326749cf01591
parent58747404ef23d45dec1e39238612403d2ffe64d9
Benchmark.t: ignore sys CPU time

Currently we work out the CPU burned by a loop by summing user and sys
CPU. On the grounds that the burning we're interested in should have all
been carried out with user CPU and that therefore any sys CPU is a red
herring, ignore sys CPU for the infamous test 15.

Yes, this is clutching at straws. Still, diagnostics output may show
in future whether I was right!
lib/Benchmark.t