This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Eliminate eliminate_macros and fixpath.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Wed, 3 Dec 2014 04:09:12 +0000 (22:09 -0600)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Wed, 3 Dec 2014 14:06:44 +0000 (08:06 -0600)
commit0a660800cec9a8840a32154f6d5191c619c1c49d
tree9fdc12064d935c8ec30cc9d8296130145db74fb0
parent31b42f2e3560656f5b499423a3e567c017a8c89a
Eliminate eliminate_macros and fixpath.

These functions have been deprecated outside of MakeMaker for
many years, but due to the complicated inheritance situation
in EUMM have been difficult to get rid of because sometimes the
File::Spec versions would get called when we thought we were
calling the MakeMaker versions.  As of MakeMaker 7.04, the last
call to the File::Spec version of fixpath is gone, so we can
finally remove these from File::Spec.

And bump PathTools versions once again.
dist/PathTools/Cwd.pm
dist/PathTools/lib/File/Spec/Cygwin.pm
dist/PathTools/lib/File/Spec/Epoc.pm
dist/PathTools/lib/File/Spec/Functions.pm
dist/PathTools/lib/File/Spec/Mac.pm
dist/PathTools/lib/File/Spec/OS2.pm
dist/PathTools/lib/File/Spec/Unix.pm
dist/PathTools/lib/File/Spec/VMS.pm
dist/PathTools/lib/File/Spec/Win32.pm