This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PATCH: [perl #117101] toke.c: Make \$$1 work again.
authorBrian Fraser <fraserbn@gmail.com>
Sat, 9 Mar 2013 22:36:34 +0000 (15:36 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 9 Mar 2013 22:45:55 +0000 (15:45 -0700)
commit0a520fced6c7f8a21494d4e9c42cd89f3a8ff5a5
tree76eba99905180915f427e735e32889656dc47f5b
parent1b59ab5f69dd4e996646d7ac3fe2a7197899b078
PATCH: [perl #117101] toke.c: Make \$$1 work again.

Commit 3283393 replaced the use of isWORDCHAR (\p{Word}) in scan_ident
with isIDFIRST (\p{XIDS}). Generally this was not troublesome, since
there are other places that deal with variables matching \d, but
one use of isWORDCHAR had given digit variables an unintended special
case:
$$1 meant ${$1}, whereas $$@ or $$* were syntax errors.

This commit restores the special case for \p{POSIX_Digit} variables.
t/uni/variables.t
toke.c