This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
remove duplicate SvNV calls in pp_enteriter
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 03:24:18 +0000 (23:24 -0400)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 04:54:18 +0000 (21:54 -0700)
commit0789821b290971da5bf9411a333ee664f86aff6e
treea443a8694a6ff87135c2a79959f56cbf30631777
parentd8c6310a4f016fa2e6af68b606ee53084fbf4a8a
remove duplicate SvNV calls in pp_enteriter

commit a2309040b8 added duplicate SvNV calls, remove them. Reorder the
"SvUV_nomg(sv) > (UV)IV_MAX || SvNV_nomg(sv) > (NV)UV_MAX" so the var
will be stored in a FP CPU reg for all comparisons, and not saved/fetched
to/from mem across the SvUV func call. Due to complexity, I am not
unrolling and fusing SvNV_nomg and SvOK.

VC 2003 32b size of func in machine code bytes before 0x4d3 after 0x4a2
pp_ctl.c