This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
(perl #134365) IFF -> iff and talk about strict a bit
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 27 Aug 2019 04:44:35 +0000 (14:44 +1000)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 30 Aug 2019 14:44:28 +0000 (08:44 -0600)
commit060b1fe22cc4067b315c065f639cae016660a485
tree88376bc98ecfe3691d0a08a305d09053727ae7c0
parent3f1e98f5a21968dcf33fdecdc51b0ff9b485f86a
(perl #134365) IFF -> iff and talk about strict a bit

The IFF can be confusing, since "iff" for "if and only if" is
normally presented in lower case.

Since we really want people using strict, firstly tell users about
the behaviour under strict.
pod/perlsub.pod