This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Clarify description of sprintf "%.1g"
authorMaxwell Carey <maxwellhaydn@gmail.com>
Mon, 9 May 2016 21:33:41 +0000 (15:33 -0600)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 16 May 2016 00:48:33 +0000 (10:48 +1000)
commit0533ae6f60432c9f45178df2a58a9b469f4e3464
tree28cca2a731416d59321230b3261fd9f90c4f59e7
parent9d293ddbfa9b2d5f12e8b7a40b44c1466fc9f148
Clarify description of sprintf "%.1g"

sprintf "%.1g" sets the number of *significant* digits, not the
maximum number of digits to show. Added examples for values less
than 1.
pod/perlfunc.pod