This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Configure, run-ssh: No need to use ./\$exe
authorBrian Fraser <fraserbn@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Nov 2013 06:28:08 +0000 (03:28 -0300)
committerBrian Fraser <fraserbn@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 16:25:15 +0000 (13:25 -0300)
commit03deea9fedb299950b5262e0fa48a6d31cd3f290
tree0daf4529713cbd2a7a13e5faa10d7882cd4dea56
parent9f88ff7aa7617394415b4ce5793ea6f66905e4bd
Configure, run-ssh: No need to use ./\$exe

Previous, if run-ssh was passed ./TEST, it would've ended up running
././TEST in the target system.  Similarly, if you passed 'uname',
it would've tried running ./uname, which would've failed
spectacularly.

This commit changes run-ssh so that it won't add the extra './';
this means that shell builtins can be run in the target system.
While this is not generally portable, it's useful in specific
situations, such as in the hints files.
Configure