This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Catch infnan repeat counts.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Mon, 12 Jan 2015 01:05:34 +0000 (20:05 -0500)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Mon, 12 Jan 2015 01:38:06 +0000 (20:38 -0500)
commit02a7a248fa1942d10cc4d2479e0f47432d239322
treea1d4248b16058c0e4b9fd4d6b64f2f8057097f5e
parentd345f4877521ed3ad5ad337f7e87a95625df05c0
Catch infnan repeat counts.

Not entirely convinced this is worth the extra code but getting
"Negative repeat count" warning for NaN repeat count is too much.

Even before this patch, "a" x $Inf didn't go all Genghis over your
virtual memory.  This is all about the right warning.
pod/perldiag.pod
pp.c
t/lib/warnings/op