This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
(perl #133913) limit numeric format results to INT_MAX
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 05:47:49 +0000 (16:47 +1100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 3 Jun 2019 05:48:34 +0000 (15:48 +1000)
commit027471cf1095f75f273df40310e4647fe1e8a9df
tree89b9ed1dd6b13f4b6e659c7d7cacc116cc31e0f3
parent755e4cab247c77c4da8b4c33eaf69b119dfbefb7
(perl #133913) limit numeric format results to INT_MAX

The return value of v?snprintf() is int, and we pay attention to that
return value, so limit the expected size of numeric formats to
INT_MAX.
pod/perldiag.pod
sv.c
t/op/sprintf2.t