This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perl5db: allow the recorded history item length to be configured
authorRicardo Signes <rjbs@semiotic.systems>
Mon, 6 Apr 2020 13:43:51 +0000 (09:43 -0400)
committerTodd Rinaldo <toddr@cpan.org>
Thu, 30 Jul 2020 23:09:11 +0000 (18:09 -0500)
commit015b02fd303c1bc1372d284a230e8e84520de109
treecabd4b67a01a1e35bab3928a3aa4cab3a501be6e
parent5eb398c1f9814214d277ed40b5be4161b3c41d7b
perl5db: allow the recorded history item length to be configured

This requires a few small changes.

1. add a new option, which I stored in what looked like one of the
   standard ways
2. only store the item in terminal history if >= this length
3. only add to @hist if >= this length
4. only display hist item if >= this length

I believe #4 is redundant and should be removed, but the code was
already effectively there.
lib/perl5db.pl