This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Prepare Module::Corelist for 5.35.6
[perl5.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
1 =encoding utf8
2
3 =head1 NAME
4
5 release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
7 =head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
8
9 This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10 release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
11 of Perl.  Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
12 deemed necessary by the Steering Council.
13
14 =head2 Perl 5.34
15
16   2021-05-20  5.34.0 ✓        Sawyer X
17   2021-0?-??  5.34.1          ?
18
19 =head2 Perl 5.32
20
21   2020-06-20  5.32.0 ✓        Sawyer X
22   2021-01-23  5.32.1 ✓        Steve Hay
23
24 =head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
25
26 This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
27 four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
28 four months listed as you make a release, it's important
29 that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
30
31 Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
32 B<must> consent to ship the release.
33
34 When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
35 the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
36 you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
37
38 =head2 Perl 5.35
39
40   2021-05-20  5.35.0  ✓       Ricardo Signes
41   2021-06-20  5.35.1  ✓       Max Maischein
42   2021-07-20  5.35.2  ✓       Neil Bowers
43   2021-08-20  5.35.3  ✓       Karen Etheridge
44   2021-09-20  5.35.4  ✓       Matthew Horsfall
45   2021-10-20  5.35.5  ✓       Leon Timmermans
46   2021-11-20  5.35.6          Richard Leach
47   2021-12-20  5.35.7          ?
48   2022-01-20  5.35.8          ?             Contentious changes freeze
49   2022-02-20  5.35.9          ?             Full code freeze
50   2022-03-20  5.35.10         ?             User-visible changes to
51                                             correctly functioning programs
52                                             freeze
53   2022-04-20  5.36.0          ?             Full code freeze
54
55 =head1 VICTIMS
56
57 The following porters have all consented to do at least
58 one release of bleadperl.  If you can't do a release
59 and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
60
61 (Please do not add any names to this list without prior
62 consent of the Steering Council.)
63
64   Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
65   Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
66   Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
67   Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
68   Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
69   Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
70   David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
71   Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
72   Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
73   Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
74   Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
75   Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
76   Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
77   Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
78   Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
79   Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
80   Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
81   Stevan Little <stevan@cpan.org>
82   Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
83   Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
84   Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
85   Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
86   Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
87   Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
88
89 =head1 AUTHOR
90
91 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
92
93 =cut