This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
locale.c: Create a convenience #define
[perl5.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
1 =encoding utf8
2
3 =head1 NAME
4
5 release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
7 =head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
8
9 This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10 release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
11 of Perl.  Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
12 deemed necessary by the Steering Council.
13
14 =head2 Perl 5.36
15
16   2022-05-27  5.36.0 ✓        Ricardo
17   2022-??-??  5.36.1
18
19 =head2 Perl 5.34
20
21   2021-05-20  5.34.0 ✓        Sawyer X
22   2022-03-13  5.34.1 ✓        Steve Hay
23
24 =head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
25
26 This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
27 four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
28 four months listed as you make a release, it's important
29 that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
30
31 Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
32 B<must> consent to ship the release.
33
34 When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
35 the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
36 you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
37
38 =head2 Perl 5.37
39
40   2022-05-27  5.37.0  ✓       Ricardo Signes
41   2022-06-20  5.37.1  ✓       Matthew Horsfall
42   2022-07-20  5.37.2  ✓       Nicolas R
43   2022-08-20  5.37.3  ✓       Neil Bowers
44   2022-09-20  5.37.4  ✓       Karen Etheridge
45   2022-10-20  5.37.5  ✓       Todd Rinaldo
46   2022-11-20  5.37.6  ✓       Max Maischein
47   2022-12-20  5.37.7          Richard Leach
48   2023-01-20  5.37.8          Renée Bäcker
49   2023-02-20  5.37.9          ?                 Contentious changes freeze
50   2023-03-20  5.37.10         ?                 User-visible changes to
51                                                 correctly functioning
52                                                 programs freeze
53   2023-04-20  5.37.11         ?                 Full code freeze
54   2023-05-20  5.38.0          ?                 New perl!
55
56 =head1 VICTIMS
57
58 The following porters have all consented to do at least
59 one release of bleadperl.  If you can't do a release
60 and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
61
62 (Please do not add any names to this list without prior
63 consent of the Steering Council.)
64
65   Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
66   Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
67   Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
68   Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
69   Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
70   Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
71   David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
72   Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
73   Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
74   Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
75   Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
76   Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
77   Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
78   Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
79   Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
80   Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
81   Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
82   Stevan Little <stevan@cpan.org>
83   Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
84   Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
85   Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
86   Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
87   Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
88   Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
89
90 =head1 AUTHOR
91
92 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
93
94 =cut