This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
integrate cfgperl contents into mainline
[perl5.git] / Changes
1 Please note: This file provides a complete, temporally ordered log of
2 changes that went into every version of Perl.  If you'd like more
3 detailed information, please consult the comments in the individual
4 patches posted to the perl5-porters mailing list.  Patches for each
5 individual change may also be obtained through ftp and rsync--see
6 perlhack.pod for the details.
7
8
9                            ---------------
10                             CAST AND CREW
11                            ---------------
12
13 To give due honor to those who have made Perl what is is today,
14 here are some of the more common names in the Changes file, and their
15 current addresses (as of February 2000):
16
17     Gisle Aas           <gisle@aas.no>
18     Abigail             <abigail@delanet.com>
19     Kenneth Albanowski  <kjahds@kjahds.com>
20     Russ Allbery        <rra@stanford.edu>
21     Brad Appleton       <bradapp@enteract.com>
22     Greg Bacon          <gbacon@itsc.uah.edu>
23     Robin Barker        <rmb1@cise.npl.co.uk>
24     Vishal Bhatia       <vishal@gol.com>
25     Spider Boardman     <spider@orb.nashua.nh.us>
26     Tom Christiansen    <tchrist@perl.com>
27     Mark-Jason Dominus  <mjd@plover.com>
28     Jan Dubois          <jand@activestate.com>
29     Dominic Dunlop      <domo@computer.org>
30     Eric Fifer          <efifer@sanwaint.com>
31     Hallvard B Furuseth <h.b.furuseth@usit.uio.no>
32     M. J. T. Guy        <mjtg@cus.cam.ac.uk>
33     Jarkko Hietaniemi   <jhi@iki.fi>
34     Tom Hughes          <tom@compton.nu>
35     Nick Ing-Simmons    <nik@tiuk.ti.com>
36     Andreas Koenig      <a.koenig@mind.de>
37     Douglas Lankshear   <dougl@activestate.com>
38     Doug MacEachern     <dougm@opengroup.org>
39     Raphael Manfredi    <Raphael.Manfredi@st.com>
40     Paul Marquess       <Paul.Marquess@btinternet.com>
41     Stephen McCamant    <alias@mcs.com>
42     Laszlo Molnar       <laszlo.molnar@eth.ericsson.se>
43     Hans Mulder         <hansmu@xs4all.nl>
44     Chris Nandor        <pudge@pobox.com>
45     Matthias Neeracher  <neeri@iis.ee.ethz.ch>
46     Jeff Okamoto        <okamoto@hpcc123.corp.hp.com>
47     Ulrich Pfeifer      <pfeifer@charly.informatik.uni-dortmund.de>
48     Tom Phoenix         <rootbeer@teleport.com>
49     Joshua Pritikin     <joshua.pritikin@db.com>
50     Peter Prymmer       <pvhp@forte.com>
51     Norbert Pueschel    <pueschel@imsdd.meb.uni-bonn.de>
52     Dean Roehrich       <roehrich@cray.com>
53     Hugo van der Sanden <hv@crypt0.demon.co.uk>
54     Michael G Schwern   <schwern@pobox.com>
55     Roderick Schertler  <roderick@argon.org>
56     Kurt D. Starsinic   <kstar@chapin.edu>
57     Benjamin Stuhl      <sho_pi@hotmail.com>
58     Dan Sugalski        <sugalskd@osshe.edu>
59     Nathan Torkington   <gnat@frii.com>
60     Larry W. Virden     <lvirden@cas.org>
61     Johan Vromans       <jvromans@squirrel.nl>
62     Ilya Zakharevich    <ilya@math.ohio-state.edu>
63
64 And the Keepers of the Patch Pumpkin:
65
66     Charles Bailey      <bailey@newman.upenn.edu>
67     Graham Barr         <gbarr@ti.com>
68     Malcolm Beattie     <mbeattie@sable.ox.ac.uk>
69     Tim Bunce           <Tim.Bunce@ig.co.uk>
70     Andy Dougherty      <doughera@lafcol.lafayette.edu>
71     Gurusamy Sarathy    <gsar@activestate.com>
72     Chip Salzenberg     <chip@perl.com>
73
74 And, of course, the Author of Perl:
75
76     Larry Wall          <larry@wall.org>
77
78
79 NOTE: Each change entry shows the change number; who checked it into the
80 repository; when; description of the change; which branch the change
81 happened in; and the affected files.  The file lists have a short symbolic
82 indicator:
83
84             !       modified
85             +       added
86             -       deleted
87             +>      branched (from elsewhere)
88             !>      merged changes (from elsewhere)
89
90
91 --------------
92 Version v5.7.0          Development release working toward v5.8
93 --------------