This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
5f352c6a2d157751b572ca9e3f72c685ee85e512
[perl5.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
1 =encoding utf8
2
3 =head1 NAME
4
5 release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
7 =head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
8
9 This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10 release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
11 of Perl.  Dates with all question marks will only be releases if
12 deemed necessary by the Pumpking.
13
14 =head2 Perl 5.20
15
16   2014-05-27  5.20.0 ✓        Ricardo Signes
17   2014-08-??  5.20.1          ??
18
19 =head2 Perl 5.18
20
21 Release schedule (with release manager):
22
23   2013-05-18  5.18.0 ✓        Ricardo Signes
24   2013-08-12  5.18.1 ✓        Ricardo Signes
25   2014-01-06  5.18.2 ✓        Ricardo Signes
26   2014-??-??  5.18.3          ??
27
28 =head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
29
30 This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
31 four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
32 four months listed as you make a release, it's important
33 that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
34
35 Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
36 B<must> consent to ship the release.
37
38 When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
39 the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
40 you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
41
42 =head2 Perl 5.21
43
44   2014-05-20  5.21.0          Ricardo Signes
45   2014-06-20  5.21.1          Matthew Horsfall
46   2014-07-20  5.21.2          Abigail
47   2014-08-20  5.21.3          Peter Martini
48   2014-09-20  5.21.4          ?
49   2014-10-20  5.21.5          ?
50   2014-11-20  5.21.6          ?
51   2014-12-20  5.21.7          ?
52   2015-01-20  5.21.8          ?
53   2015-02-20  5.21.9          ?
54   2015-03-20  5.21.10         ?
55   2015-04-20  5.21.11         ?
56
57 (RC0 for 5.22.0 will be released once we think that all the blockers have been
58 addressed.  This typically means some time in April or May.)
59
60 =head1 VICTIMS
61
62 The following porters have all consented to do at least
63 one release of bleadperl.  If you can't do a release
64 and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
65
66 (Please do not add any names to this list without prior
67 consent of the Pumpking.)
68
69 Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
70 Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
71 Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
72 Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
73 Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
74 Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
75 David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
76 Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
77 Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
78 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
79 Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
80 Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
81 Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
82 Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
83 Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
84 Stevan Little <stevan.little@iinteractive.com>
85 Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
86 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
87 Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
88 Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
89 Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
90 Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
91
92 =head1 AUTHOR
93
94 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
95
96 =cut