This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
5.21.5 has been ticked off
[perl5.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
1 =encoding utf8
2
3 =head1 NAME
4
5 release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
7 =head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
8
9 This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10 release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
11 of Perl.  Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
12 deemed necessary by the Pumpking.
13
14 =head2 Perl 5.20
15
16   2014-05-27  5.20.0 ✓        Ricardo Signes
17   2014-09-14  5.20.1 ✓        Steve Hay
18   2015-01-??  5.20.2          Steve Hay
19
20 =head2 Perl 5.18
21
22   2013-05-18  5.18.0 ✓        Ricardo Signes
23   2013-08-12  5.18.1 ✓        Ricardo Signes
24   2014-01-06  5.18.2 ✓        Ricardo Signes
25   2014-??-??  5.18.3          ??
26
27 =head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
28
29 This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
30 four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
31 four months listed as you make a release, it's important
32 that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
33
34 Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
35 B<must> consent to ship the release.
36
37 When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
38 the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
39 you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
40
41 =head2 Perl 5.21
42
43   2014-05-20  5.21.0 ✓        Ricardo Signes
44   2014-06-20  5.21.1 ✓        Matthew Horsfall
45   2014-07-20  5.21.2 ✓        Abigail
46   2014-08-20  5.21.3 ✓        Peter Martini
47   2014-09-20  5.21.4 ✓        Steve Hay
48   2014-10-20  5.21.5 ✓        Abigail
49   2014-11-20  5.21.6          Chris "BinGOs" Williams
50   2014-12-20  5.21.7          Max Maischein
51   2015-01-20  5.21.8          Matthew Horsfall
52   2015-02-20  5.21.9          ?
53   2015-03-20  5.21.10         ?
54   2015-04-20  5.21.11         ?
55
56 (RC0 for 5.22.0 will be released once we think that all the blockers have been
57 addressed.  This typically means some time in April or May.)
58
59 =head1 VICTIMS
60
61 The following porters have all consented to do at least
62 one release of bleadperl.  If you can't do a release
63 and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
64
65 (Please do not add any names to this list without prior
66 consent of the Pumpking.)
67
68 Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
69 Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
70 Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
71 Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
72 Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
73 Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
74 David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
75 Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
76 Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
77 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
78 Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
79 Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
80 Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
81 Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
82 Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
83 Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
84 Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
85 Stevan Little <stevan.little@iinteractive.com>
86 Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
87 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
88 Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
89 Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
90 Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
91 Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
92
93 =head1 AUTHOR
94
95 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
96
97 =cut