This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
release schedule: put Abigail on for October
[perl5.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
1 =encoding utf8
2
3 =head1 NAME
4
5 release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
7 =head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
8
9 This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10 release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
11 of Perl.  Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
12 deemed necessary by the Pumpking.
13
14 =head2 Perl 5.20
15
16   2014-05-27  5.20.0 ✓        Ricardo Signes
17   2014-09-??  5.20.1          Steve Hay
18
19 =head2 Perl 5.18
20
21   2013-05-18  5.18.0 ✓        Ricardo Signes
22   2013-08-12  5.18.1 ✓        Ricardo Signes
23   2014-01-06  5.18.2 ✓        Ricardo Signes
24   2014-??-??  5.18.3          ??
25
26 =head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
27
28 This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
29 four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
30 four months listed as you make a release, it's important
31 that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
32
33 Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
34 B<must> consent to ship the release.
35
36 When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
37 the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
38 you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
39
40 =head2 Perl 5.21
41
42   2014-05-20  5.21.0 ✓        Ricardo Signes
43   2014-06-20  5.21.1 ✓        Matthew Horsfall
44   2014-07-20  5.21.2 ✓        Abigail
45   2014-08-20  5.21.3 ✓        Peter Martini
46   2014-09-20  5.21.4          Steve Hay
47   2014-10-20  5.21.5          Abigail
48   2014-11-20  5.21.6          ?
49   2014-12-20  5.21.7          ?
50   2015-01-20  5.21.8          ?
51   2015-02-20  5.21.9          ?
52   2015-03-20  5.21.10         ?
53   2015-04-20  5.21.11         ?
54
55 (RC0 for 5.22.0 will be released once we think that all the blockers have been
56 addressed.  This typically means some time in April or May.)
57
58 =head1 VICTIMS
59
60 The following porters have all consented to do at least
61 one release of bleadperl.  If you can't do a release
62 and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
63
64 (Please do not add any names to this list without prior
65 consent of the Pumpking.)
66
67 Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
68 Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
69 Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
70 Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
71 Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
72 Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
73 David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
74 Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
75 Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
76 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
77 Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
78 Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
79 Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
80 Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
81 Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
82 Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
83 Stevan Little <stevan.little@iinteractive.com>
84 Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
85 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
86 Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
87 Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
88 Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
89 Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
90
91 =head1 AUTHOR
92
93 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
94
95 =cut