This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Update release schedule
[perl5.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
1 =encoding utf8
2
3 =head1 NAME
4
5 release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
7 =head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
8
9 This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10 release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
11 of Perl.  Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
12 deemed necessary by the Pumpking.
13
14 =head2 Perl 5.24
15
16 Code freezes (which happen in the 5.23.X series)
17
18   2015-01-20  5.23.7          Contentious changes freeze
19   2015-02-20  5.23.8          User-visible changes freeze
20   2015-03-20  5.23.9          Full code freeze
21   2015-05-20  5.24.0          Stable release!
22
23 =head2 Perl 5.22
24
25   2015-06-01  5.22.0 ✓        Ricardo Signes
26   2015-09-??  5.22.1          Steve Hay
27   2016-??-??  5.22.2          Steve Hay
28   2016-??-??  5.22.3          ??
29
30 =head2 Perl 5.20
31
32   2014-05-27  5.20.0 ✓        Ricardo Signes
33   2014-09-14  5.20.1 ✓        Steve Hay
34   2015-02-14  5.20.2 ✓        Steve Hay
35   2015-07-??  5.20.3          Steve Hay
36   2016-??-??  5.20.4          ??
37
38 =head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
39
40 This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
41 four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
42 four months listed as you make a release, it's important
43 that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
44
45 Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
46 B<must> consent to ship the release.
47
48 When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
49 the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
50 you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
51
52 =head2 Perl 5.23
53
54   2015-06-20  5.23.0          ?
55   2015-07-20  5.23.1          ?
56   2015-08-20  5.23.2          ?
57   2015-09-20  5.23.3          ?
58   2015-10-20  5.23.4          ?
59   2015-11-20  5.23.5          ?
60   2015-12-20  5.23.6          ?
61
62 (RC0 for 5.24.0 will be released once we think that all the blockers have been
63 addressed.  This typically means some time in April or May.)
64
65 =head1 VICTIMS
66
67 The following porters have all consented to do at least
68 one release of bleadperl.  If you can't do a release
69 and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
70
71 (Please do not add any names to this list without prior
72 consent of the Pumpking.)
73
74 Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
75 Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
76 Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
77 Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
78 Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
79 Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
80 David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
81 Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
82 Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
83 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
84 Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
85 Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
86 Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
87 Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
88 Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
89 Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
90 Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
91 Stevan Little <stevan.little@iinteractive.com>
92 Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
93 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
94 Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
95 Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
96 Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
97 Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
98
99 =head1 AUTHOR
100
101 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
102
103 =cut