This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
mktables: flush output immediately when debugging
[perl5.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
CommitLineData
49781f4a
AB
1=encoding utf8
2
3d6c5fec
DG
3=head1 NAME
4
5release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
5689416c 7=head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
582ac935 8
5689416c
DG
9This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
53e6b8f7 11of Perl. Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
5e770dfc 12deemed necessary by the Steering Council.
582ac935 13
e86d1627
RS
14=head2 Perl 5.36
15
16 2022-05-27 5.36.0 ✓ Ricardo
17 2022-??-?? 5.36.1
18
aa467bdb
RS
19=head2 Perl 5.34
20
21 2021-05-20 5.34.0 ✓ Sawyer X
c94e9845 22 2022-03-13 5.34.1 ✓ Steve Hay
aa467bdb 23
5689416c 24=head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
07962d9a 25
5689416c 26This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
d29a1dbb 27four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
07962d9a
JV
28four months listed as you make a release, it's important
29that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
30
31Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
32B<must> consent to ship the release.
33
34When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
35the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
36you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
37
e86d1627
RS
38=head2 Perl 5.37
39
40 2022-05-27 5.37.0 ✓ Ricardo Signes
2412fa39 41 2022-06-20 5.37.1 ✓ Matthew Horsfall
9785470b 42 2022-07-20 5.37.2 ✓ Nicolas R
a68deaf4 43 2022-08-20 5.37.3 ✓ Neil Bowers
f5ea7c3c 44 2022-09-20 5.37.4 ✓ Karen Etheridge
b15d219e
NB
45 2022-10-20 5.37.5 Todd Rinaldo
46 2022-11-20 5.37.6 Max Maischein
47 2022-12-20 5.37.7 Richard Leach
48 2023-01-20 5.37.8 Renée Bäcker
49 2023-02-20 5.37.9 ? Contentious changes freeze
50 2023-03-20 5.37.10 ? User-visible changes to
0bf91cc9
KW
51 correctly functioning
52 programs freeze
b15d219e
NB
53 2023-04-20 5.37.11 ? Full code freeze
54 2023-05-20 5.38.0 ? New perl!
3066fc02 55
07962d9a
JV
56=head1 VICTIMS
57
58The following porters have all consented to do at least
59one release of bleadperl. If you can't do a release
60and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
61
5689416c 62(Please do not add any names to this list without prior
5e770dfc 63consent of the Steering Council.)
5689416c 64
23cce8dd
RS
65 Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
66 Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
67 Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
68 Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
69 Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
70 Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
71 David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
72 Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
73 Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
74 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
75 Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
76 Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
77 Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
78 Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
79 Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
80 Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
81 Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
cb991fd8 82 Stevan Little <stevan@cpan.org>
23cce8dd
RS
83 Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
84 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
85 Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
86 Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
87 Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
88 Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
1456b5bc 89
07962d9a
JV
90=head1 AUTHOR
91
9e126ece 92Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
07962d9a
JV
93
94=cut