This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Revert "av_create_and_push/unshift_one: faster create via newAV_alloc_xz"
[perl5.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
CommitLineData
49781f4a
AB
1=encoding utf8
2
3d6c5fec
DG
3=head1 NAME
4
5release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
5689416c 7=head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
582ac935 8
5689416c
DG
9This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
53e6b8f7 11of Perl. Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
5e770dfc 12deemed necessary by the Steering Council.
582ac935 13
aa467bdb
RS
14=head2 Perl 5.34
15
16 2021-05-20 5.34.0 ✓ Sawyer X
17 2021-0?-?? 5.34.1 ?
18
6db7b25f 19=head2 Perl 5.32
26fd36cc 20
89fbdd0c 21 2020-06-20 5.32.0 ✓ Sawyer X
952423a5 22 2021-01-23 5.32.1 ✓ Steve Hay
58f46267 23
5689416c 24=head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
07962d9a 25
5689416c 26This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
d29a1dbb 27four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
07962d9a
JV
28four months listed as you make a release, it's important
29that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
30
31Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
32B<must> consent to ship the release.
33
34When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
35the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
36you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
37
7046cbc9
RS
38=head2 Perl 5.35
39
aa467bdb 40 2021-05-20 5.35.0 ✓ Ricardo Signes
e76a6221 41 2021-06-20 5.35.1 ✓ Max Maischein
aa467bdb
RS
42 2021-07-20 5.35.2 Neil Bowers
43 2021-08-20 5.35.3 Karen Etheridge
44 2021-09-20 5.35.4 Matthew Horsfall
45 2021-10-20 5.35.5 ?
7046cbc9
RS
46 2021-11-20 5.35.6 ?
47 2021-12-20 5.35.7 ?
48 2022-01-20 5.35.8 ? Contentious changes freeze
49 2022-02-20 5.35.9 ? Full code freeze
50 2022-03-20 5.35.10 ? User-visible changes to
363d555f
JK
51 correctly functioning programs
52 freeze
aa467bdb 53 2022-04-20 5.36.0 ? Full code freeze
3066fc02 54
07962d9a
JV
55=head1 VICTIMS
56
57The following porters have all consented to do at least
58one release of bleadperl. If you can't do a release
59and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
60
5689416c 61(Please do not add any names to this list without prior
5e770dfc 62consent of the Steering Council.)
5689416c 63
23cce8dd
RS
64 Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
65 Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
66 Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
67 Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
68 Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
69 Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
70 David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
71 Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
72 Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
73 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
74 Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
75 Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
76 Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
77 Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
78 Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
79 Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
80 Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
cb991fd8 81 Stevan Little <stevan@cpan.org>
23cce8dd
RS
82 Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
83 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
84 Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
85 Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
86 Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
87 Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
1456b5bc 88
07962d9a
JV
89=head1 AUTHOR
90
9e126ece 91Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
07962d9a
JV
92
93=cut