This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Tick off release
[perl5.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
CommitLineData
49781f4a
AB
1=encoding utf8
2
3d6c5fec
DG
3=head1 NAME
4
5release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
5689416c 7=head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
582ac935 8
5689416c
DG
9This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
53e6b8f7 11of Perl. Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
5689416c 12deemed necessary by the Pumpking.
582ac935 13
b74f9bcd
RS
14=head2 Perl 5.26
15
16Code freezes (which happen in the 5.25.X series)
26fd36cc 17
cb5e83e9 18 2016-12-20 5.25.8 Contentious changes freeze
1a8fcdef
KW
19 2017-01-20 5.25.9 User-visible changes to correctly
20 functioning programs freeze
cb5e83e9 21 2017-02-20 5.25.10 Full code freeze
acc02a5d 22 2017-03-20 5.25.11 Full code freeze
cb5e83e9 23 2017-04-20 5.26.0 Stable release!
63bd8e4b 24
b74f9bcd
RS
25=head2 Perl 5.24
26
27 2016-05-09 5.24.0 ✓ Ricardo Signes
30d6839e
SH
28 2017-01-14 5.24.1 ✓ Steve Hay
29 2017-02-?? 5.24.2 Steve Hay
26fd36cc
SH
30
31=head2 Perl 5.22
63bd8e4b 32
26fd36cc 33 2015-06-01 5.22.0 ✓ Ricardo Signes
74c40c9b 34 2015-12-13 5.22.1 ✓ Steve Hay
1b1e331d 35 2016-04-29 5.22.2 ✓ Steve Hay
30d6839e
SH
36 2017-01-14 5.22.3 ✓ Steve Hay
37 2017-02-?? 5.22.4 Steve Hay
63bd8e4b 38
5689416c 39=head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
07962d9a 40
5689416c 41This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
d29a1dbb 42four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
07962d9a
JV
43four months listed as you make a release, it's important
44that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
45
46Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
47B<must> consent to ship the release.
48
49When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
50the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
51you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
52
3066fc02
RS
53=head2 Perl 5.25
54
cb5e83e9 55 2016-04-08 5.25.0 ✓ Ricardo Signes
63c81c3f 56 2016-05-20 5.25.1 ✓ Sawyer X
3864116f 57 2016-06-20 5.25.2 ✓ Matthew Horsfall
9722322b 58 2016-07-20 5.25.3 ✓ Steve Hay
3697c6e2 59 2016-08-20 5.25.4 ✓ BinGOs
54d48584 60 2016-09-20 5.25.5 ✓ Stevan Little
feb3dc71 61 2016-10-20 5.25.6 ✓ Aaron Crane
a3279489 62 2016-11-20 5.25.7 ✓ Chad Granum
20353160 63 2016-12-20 5.25.8 ✓ Sawyer X
f3ae888b 64 2017-01-20 5.25.9 ✓ Abigail
4016958a 65 2017-02-20 5.25.10 ✓ Renée Bäcker
f5d35af8 66 2017-03-20 5.25.11 ✓ Sawyer X
3066fc02 67
3a985a42 68(RC0 for 5.26.0 will be released once we think that all the blockers have been
3066fc02
RS
69addressed. This typically means some time in April or May.)
70
07962d9a
JV
71=head1 VICTIMS
72
73The following porters have all consented to do at least
74one release of bleadperl. If you can't do a release
75and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
76
5689416c
DG
77(Please do not add any names to this list without prior
78consent of the Pumpking.)
79
23cce8dd
RS
80 Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
81 Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
82 Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
83 Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
84 Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
85 Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
86 David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
87 Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
88 Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
89 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
90 Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
91 Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
92 Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
93 Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
94 Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
95 Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
96 Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
cb991fd8 97 Stevan Little <stevan@cpan.org>
23cce8dd
RS
98 Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
99 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
100 Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
101 Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
102 Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
103 Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
1456b5bc 104
07962d9a
JV
105=head1 AUTHOR
106
9e126ece 107Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
07962d9a
JV
108
109=cut