This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
The #7476 needs a MANIFEST change, too.
[perl5.git] / AUTHORS
CommitLineData
5850c7a4
JH
1# To give due honor to those who have made Perl 5 what is is today,
2# here the easily-extractable people and their (hopefully) current and
3# correct email addresses (as of October 2000) from the Changes files.
4# These people have either submitted patches or suggestions, or their
5# bug reports or comments have inspired the appropriate patches.
ee73b412 6
5850c7a4
JH
7Aaron B. Dossett <aaron@iglou.com>
8Abigail <abigail@foad.org>
9Achim Bohnet <ach@mpe.mpg.de>
10Adam Krolnik <adamk@gypsy.cyrix.com>
11Akim Demaille <akim@epita.fr>
12Alan Burlison <Alan.Burlison@uk.sun.com>
13Alan Champion <achampio@lehman.com>
14Alan Harder <Alan.Harder@Ebay.Sun.COM>
15Albert Dvornik <bert@genscan.com>
16Alexander Smishlajev <als@turnhere.com>
17Andreas J. König <andreas.koenig@anima.de>
18Andreas Klussmann <andreas@infosys.heitec.de>
19Andreas König <a.koenig@mind.de>
20Andrew Bettison <andrewb@zip.com.au>
21Andrew Cohen <cohen@andy.bu.edu>
22Andrew M. Langmead <aml@world.std.com>
23Andrew Pimlott <pimlott@abel.math.harvard.edu>
24Andy Dougherty <doughera@lafcol.lafayette.edu>
25Anthony David <adavid@netinfo.com.au>
26Anton Berezin <tobez@plab.ku.dk>
27Art Green <Art_Green@mercmarine.com>
28Artur <artur@vogon-solutions.com>
29Barrie Slaymaker <barries@slaysys.com>
30Ben Tilly <ben_tilly@hotmail.com>
31Benjamin Low <b.d.low@unsw.edu.au>
32Benjamin Stuhl <sho_pi@hotmail.com>
33Benjamin Sugars <bsugars@canoe.ca>
34Bernard Quatermass <bernard@quatermass.co.uk>
35Bill Campbell <bill@celestial.com>
36Bill Glicker <billg@burrelles.com>
37Billy Constantine <wdconsta@cs.adelaide.edu.au>
38Blair Zajac <bzajac@geostaff.com>
39Boyd Gerber <gerberb@zenez.com>
40Brad Appleton <bradapp@enteract.com>
41Brad Hughes <brad@tgsmc.com>
42Brad Lanam <bll@gentoo.com>
43Brent B. Powers <powers@ml.com>
44Brian Callaghan <callagh@itginc.com>
45Brian Clarke <clarke@appliedmeta.com>
46Brian Harrison <brie@corp.home.net>
47Brian Jepson <bjepson@home.com>
48Brian S. Cashman <bsc@umich.edu>
49Bruce Barnett <barnett@grymoire.crd.ge.com>
50Bruce J. Keeler <bkeelerx@iwa.dp.intel.com>
51Bruce P. Schuck <bruce@aps.org>
52Byron Brummer <byron@omix.com>
53Calle Dybedahl <calle@lysator.liu.se>
54Cary D. Renzema <caryr@mxim.com>
55Casey R. Tweten <crt@kiski.net>
56Charles Bailey <bailey@newman.upenn.edu>
57Charles F. Randall <crandall@free.click-n-call.com>
58Charles Lane <lane@DUPHY4.Physics.Drexel.Edu>
59Chip Salzenberg <chip@pobox.com>
60Chris Faylor <cgf@bbc.com>
61Chris Nandor <pudge@pobox.com>
62Chris Wick <cwick@lmc.com>
63Christian Kirsch <ck@held.mind.de>
64Christopher Davis <ckd@loiosh.kei.com>
65Chuck D. Phillips <cdp@hpescdp.fc.hp.com>
66Chunhui Teng <cteng@nortel.ca>
67Clinton Pierce <cpierce1@ford.com>
68Colin Kuskie <ckuskie@cadence.com>
69Conrad E. Kimball <cek@tblv021.ca.boeing.com>
70Craig A. Berry <craig.berry@psinetcs.com>
71Damian Conway <damian@cs.monash.edu.au>
72Damon Atkins <Damon.Atkins@nabaus.com.au>
73Dan Boorstein <dan_boo@bellsouth.net>
74Dan Schmidt <dfan@harmonixmusic.com>
75Dan Sugalski <dan@sidhe.org>
76Daniel Chetlin <daniel@chetlin.com>
77Daniel Grisinger <dgris@dimensional.com>
78Daniel Muiño <dmuino@afip.gov.ar>
79Daniel S. Lewart <lewart@vadds.cvm.uiuc.edu>
80Daniel Yacob <dmulholl@cs.indiana.edu>
81Danny R. Faught <faught@mailhost.rsn.hp.com>
82Danny Sadinoff <sadinoff@olf.com>
83Darrell Kindred <dkindred+@cmu.edu>
84Darren/Torin/Who Ever... <torin@daft.com>
85Dave Hartnoll <Dave_Hartnoll@3b2.com>
86Dave Nelson <David.Nelson@bellcow.com>
87David Billinghurst <David.Billinghurst@riotinto.com.au>
88David Dyck <dcd@tc.fluke.com>
89David F. Haertig <dfh@dwroll.lucent.com>
90David Glasser <me@davidglasser.net>
91David Hammen <hammen@gothamcity.jsc.nasa.gov>
92David J. Fiander <davidf@mks.com>
93David Kerry <davidk@tor.securecomputing.com>
94David Muir Sharnoff <muir@idiom.com>
95David R. Favor <dfavor@austin.ibm.com>
96David Sparks <daves@ActiveState.com>
97David Sundstrom <sunds@asictest.sc.ti.com>
98Davin Milun <milun@cs.Buffalo.EDU>
99Dean Roehrich <roehrich@cray.com>
100Dennis Marsa <dennism@cyrix.com>
101dive <dive@ender.com>
102Dominic Dunlop <domo@computer.org>
103Dominique Dumont <Dominique_Dumont@grenoble.hp.com>
104Doug MacEachern <dougm@covalent.net>
105Douglas E. Wegscheid <wegscd@whirlpool.com>
106Douglas Lankshear <dougl@activestate.com>
107Drago Goricanec <drago@raptor.otsd.ts.fujitsu.co.jp>
108Ed Peschko <epeschko@den-mdev1>
109Elaine -HFB- Ashton <elaine@chaos.wustl.edu>
110Eric Bartley <bartley@icd.cc.purdue.edu>
111Eric E. Coe <Eric.Coe@oracle.com>
112Eric Fifer <EFifer@sanwaint.com>
113Eryq <eryq@zeegee.com>
114Eugene Alterman <Eugene.Alterman@bremer-inc.com>
115Fabien Tassin <tassin@eerie.fr>
116Fisher Mark <fisherm@tce.com>
117François Désarménien <desar@club-internet.fr>
118Frank Ridderbusch <Frank.Ridderbusch@pdb.siemens.de>
119Frank Tobin <ftobin@uiuc.edu>
120G. Del Merritt <del@intranetics.com>
121Gary Clark <GaryC@mail.jeld-wen.com>
122Gary Ng <71564.1743@compuserve.com>
123Gerben Wierda <G.C.Th.Wierda@AWT.nl>
124Gerd Knops <gerti@BITart.com>
125Giles Lean <giles@nemeton.com.au>
126Gisle Aas <gisle@aas.no>
127Graham Barr <gbarr@pobox.com>
128Graham TerMarsch <grahamt@ActiveState.com>
129Greg Bacon <gbacon@itsc.uah.edu>
130Greg Chapman <glc@well.com>
131Greg Seibert <seibert@Lynx.COM>
132Gregory Martin Pfeil <pfeilgm@technomadic.org>
133Gurusamy Sarathy <gsar@activestate.com>
134Guy Decoux <decoux@moulon.inra.fr>
135H.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@hccnet.nl>
136Hal Pomeranz <pomeranz@netcom.com>
137Hallvard B Furuseth <h.b.furuseth@usit.uio.no>
138Hans Mulder <hansmu@xs4all.nl>
139Helmut Jarausch <jarausch@numa1.igpm.rwth-aachen.de>
140Henrik Tougaard <ht.000@foa.dk>
141Horst von Brand <vonbrand@sleipnir.valparaiso.cl>
142Hubert Feyrer <hubert.feyrer@informatik.fh-regensburg.de>
143Hugo van der Sanden <hv@crypt.demon.co.uk>
144Hunter Kelly <retnuh@zule.pixar.com>
145Ian Maloney <ian.malonet@ubs.com>
146Ian Phillipps <ian@dial.pipex.com>
147Ignasi Roca <ignasi.roca@fujitsu.siemens.es>
148Ilya Sandler <Ilya.Sandler@etak.com>
149Ilya Zakharevich <ilya@math.ohio-state.edu>
150Inaba Hiroto <inaba@st.rim.or.jp>
151Irving Reid <irving@tor.securecomputing.com>
152J. David Blackstone <jdb@dfwnet.sbms.sbc.com>
153J. van Krieken <John.van.Krieken@ATComputing.nl>
154Jacqui Caren <Jacqui.Caren@ig.co.uk>
155James FitzGibbon <james@ican.net>
156Jan D. <jan.djarv@mbox200.swipnet.se>
157Jan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
158Jan Pazdziora <adelton@fi.muni.cz>
159Jan-Pieter Cornet <johnpc@xs4all.nl>
160Jarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
161Jason A. Smith <smithj4@rpi.edu>
162Jason Stewart <jasons@cs.unm.edu>
163Jason Varsoke <jjv@caesun10.msd.ray.com>
164JD Laub <jdl@access-health.com>
165Jeff McDougal <jmcdo@cris.com>
166Jeff Okamoto <okamoto@corp.hp.com>
167Jeff Pinyan <jeffp@crusoe.net>
168Jeff Urlwin <jurlwin@access.digex.net>
169Jeffrey Friedl <jfriedl@yahoo-inc.com>
170Jeffrey S. Haemer <jsh@woodcock.boulder.qms.com>
171Jens Hamisch <jens@Strawberry.COM>
172Jens T. Berger Thielemann <jensthi@ifi.uio.no>
173Jens Thomsen <jens@fiend.cis.com>
174Jens-Uwe Mager <jum@helios.de>
175Jeremy D. Zawodny <jzawodn@wcnet.org>
176Jerome Abela <abela@hsc.fr>
177Jim Anderson <jander@ml.com>
178Jim Meyering <meyering@asic.sc.ti.com>
179Jim Miner <jfm@winternet.com>
180Jochen Wiedmann <joe@ispsoft.de>
181Joe Buehler <jbuehler@hekimian.com>
182Joe Buehler <jhpb@hekimian.com>
183Joe Smith <jsmith@inwap.com>
184Joerg Porath <Joerg.Porath@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de>
185Johan Vromans <jvromans@squirrel.nl>
186Johann Klasek <jk@auto.tuwien.ac.at>
187John Bley <jbb6@acpub.duke.edu>
188John Borwick <jhborwic@unity.ncsu.edu>
189John Cerney <j-cerney1@ti.com>
190John D Groenveld <groenvel@cse.psu.edu>
191John Hughes <john@AtlanTech.COM>
192John L. Allen <allen@grumman.com>
193John Macdonald <jmm@revenge.elegant.com>
194John Nolan <jpnolan@Op.Net>
195John Peacock <JPeacock@UnivPress.com>
196John Q. Linux <jql@accessone.com>
197John Stoffel <jfs@fluent.com>
198John Tobey <jtobey@john-edwin-tobey.org>
199Jon Orwant <orwant@oreilly.com>
200Jonathan Biggar <jon@sems.com>
201Jonathan D Johnston <jdjohnston2@juno.com>
202Jonathan Fine <jfine@borders.com>
203Jonathan I. Kamens <jik@kamens.brookline.ma.us>
204Jonathan Roy <roy@idle.com>
205Joseph N. Hall <joseph@cscaper.com>
206Joseph S. Myers <jsm28@hermes.cam.ac.uk>
207Joshua Pritikin <joshua.pritikin@db.com>
208Juan Gallego <Little.Boss@physics.mcgill.ca>
209Julian Yip <julian@imoney.com>
210Karl Heuer <kwzh@gnu.org>
211Karsten Sperling <spiff@phreax.net>
212Keith Neufeld <neufeld@fast.pvi.org>
213Ken Estes <estes@ms.com>
214Ken Fox <kfox@ford.com>
215Ken Shan <ken@digitas.harvard.edu>
216Kenneth Albanowski <kjahds@kjahds.com>
217Kenneth Duda <kjd@cisco.com>
218Keong Lim <Keong.Lim@sr.com.au>
219Kragen Sitaker <kragen@dnaco.net>
220Krishna Sethuraman <krishna@sgi.com>
221Krishna Sethuraman <krishpl@shamu.engr.sgi.com>
222Kurt D. Starsinic <kstar@chapin.edu>
223Larry Parmelee <parmelee@CS.Cornell.EDU>
224Larry Schwimmer <rosebud@cyclone.Stanford.EDU>
225Larry W. Virden <lvirden@cas.org>
226Larry Wall <larry@wall.org>
227Lars Hecking <lhecking@nmrc.ucc.ie>
228Laszlo Molnar <laszlo.molnar@eth.ericsson.se>
229Laszlo Molnar <molnarl@cdata.tvnet.hu>
230Les Peters <lpeters@aol.net>
231Lincoln D. Stein <lstein@genome.wi.mit.edu>
232Lincoln Stein <lstein@genome.wi.mit.edu>
233Lionel Cons <lionel.cons@cern.ch>
234Lupe Christoph <lupe@lupe-christoph.de>
235Luther Huffman <lutherh@infinet.com>
236Luther Huffman <lutherh@stratcom.com>
237M. J. T. Guy <mjtg@cam.ac.uk>
238Major Sébastien <sebastien.major@crdp.ac-caen.fr>
239Makoto MATSUSHITA <matusita@ics.es.osaka-u.ac.jp>
240Malcolm Beattie <mbeattie@sable.ox.ac.uk>
241Marc Lehmann <pcg@goof.com>
242Marcel Grunauer <marcel@codewerk.com>
243Mark A Biggar <mab@wdl.loral.com>
244Mark Bixby <mark@bixby.org>
245Mark Dickinson <dickins3@fas.harvard.edu>
246Mark K Trettin <mkt@lucent.com>
247Mark Kettenis <kettenis@wins.uva.nl>
248Mark Kvale <kvale@phy.ucsf.edu>
249Mark P. Lutz <mark.p.lutz@boeing.com>
250Mark R. Levinson <mrl@isc.upenn.edu>
251Mark-Jason Dominus <mjd@plover.com>
252Martijn Koster <mak@excitecorp.com>
253Martin J. Bligh <mbligh@sequent.com>
254Martin Lichtin <lichtin@bivio.com>
255Martin Plechsmid <plechsmi@karlin.mff.cuni.cz>
256Marty Lucich <marty@netcom.com>
257Masahiro KAJIURA <masahiro.kajiura@toshiba.co.jp>
258Mathias Koerber <mathias@dnssec1.singnet.com.sg>
259Matthew Green <mrg@splode.eterna.com.au>
260Matthew T Harden <mthard@mthard1.monsanto.com>
261Matthias Neeracher <neeri@iis.ee.ethz.ch>
262Matthias Ulrich Neeracher <neeri@iis.ee.ethz.ch>
263Matthias Urlichs <smurf@noris.net>
264Maurizio Loreti <maurizio.loreti@pd.infn.it>
265Michael Cook <mcook@cognex.com>
266Michael De La Rue <mikedlr@tardis.ed.ac.uk>
267Michael Engel <engel@nms1.cc.huji.ac.il>
268Michael G Schwern <schwern@pobox.com>
269Michael H. Moran <mhm@austin.ibm.com>
270Michael Mahan <mahanm@nextwork.rose-hulman.edu>
271Michael Stevens <mstevens@globnix.org>
272Mik Firestone <fireston@lexmark.com>
273Mike Guy <mjtg@cam.ac.uk>
274Mike Hopkirk <hops@sco.com>
275Mike Stok <mike@stok.co.uk>
276Mike W Ellwood <mwe@rl.ac.uk>
277Milton Hankins <webtools@uewrhp03.msd.ray.com>
278Milton L. Hankins <mlh@swl.msd.ray.com>
279Molnar Laszlo <molnarl@cdata.tvnet.hu>
280Murray Nesbitt <mjn@pathcom.com>
281Nathan Kurz <nate@valleytel.net>
282Nathan Torkington <gnat@frii.com>
283Neale Ferguson <neale@VMA.TABNSW.COM.AU>
284Neil Bowers <neilb@cre.canon.co.uk>
285Nicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
286Nick Ing-Simmons <nick@ing-simmons.net>
287Norbert Pueschel <pueschel@imsdd.meb.uni-bonn.de>
288Norton T. Allen <allen@huarp.harvard.edu>
289Olaf Flebbe <olaf@science-computing.de>
290Olaf Titz <olaf@bigred.inka.de>
291Ollivier Robert <roberto@keltia.freenix.fr>
292Owen Taylor <owt1@cornell.edu>
293Patrick Hayes <Patrick.Hayes.CAP_SESA@renault.fr>
294Patrick O'Brien <pdo@cs.umd.edu>
295Paul David Fardy <pdf@morgan.ucs.mun.ca>
296Paul Green <Paul_Green@stratus.com>
297Paul Hoffman <phoffman@proper.com>
298Paul Holser <Paul.Holser.pholser@nortelnetworks.com>
299Paul Johnson <pjcj@transeda.com>
300Paul Marquess <Paul.Marquess@btinternet.com>
301Paul Moore <gustav@morpheus.demon.co.uk>
302Paul Moore <Paul.Moore@uk.origin-it.com>
303Paul Saab <ps@yahoo-inc.com>
304Paul Schinder <schinder@pobox.com>
305Peter Chines <pchines@nhgri.nih.gov>
306Peter Haworth <pmh@edison.ioppublishing.com>
307Peter J. Farley III <pjfarley@banet.net>
308Peter Prymmer <pvhp@forte.com>
309Peter Scott <Peter@PSDT.com>
310Peter van Heusden <pvh@junior.uwc.ac.za>
311Peter Wolfe <wolfe@teloseng.com>
312Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@hungry.com>
313Phil Lobbes <phil@finchcomputer.com>
314Philip Newton <Philip.Newton@gmx.net>
315Piers Cawley <pdcawley@bofh.org.uk>
316Piotr Klaban <makler@oryl.man.torun.pl>
317Prymmer/Kahn <pvhp@best.com>
318Radu Greab <radu@netsoft.ro>
319Ralf S. Engelschall <rse@engelschall.com>
320Randal L. Schwartz <merlyn@stonehenge.com>
321Randal Schwartz <merlyn@stonehenge.com>
322Randy J. Ray <rjray@redhat.com>
323Raphael Manfredi <Raphael.Manfredi@pobox.com>
324Raymund Will <ray@caldera.de>
325Rex Dieter <rdieter@math.unl.edu>
326Rich Morin <rdm@cfcl.com>
327Richard A. Wells <Rwells@uhs.harvard.edu>
328Richard Foley <Richard.Foley@m.dasa.de>
329Richard L. England <richard_england@mentorg.com>
330Richard L. Maus, Jr. <rmaus@monmouth.com>
331Richard Soderberg <rs@crystalflame.net>
332Rick Delaney <rick@consumercontact.com>
333Rob Henderson <robh@cs.indiana.edu>
334Robert Sanders <Robert.Sanders@linux.org>
335Robert Spier <rspier@pobox.com>
336Robin Barker <rmb1@cise.npl.co.uk>
337Robin Houston <robin@nml.guardian.co.uk>
338Rocco Caputo <troc@netrus.net>
339Roderick Schertler <roderick@argon.org>
340Ronald F. Guilmette <rfg@monkeys.com>
341Ronald J. Kimball <rjk@linguist.dartmouth.edu>
342Ruben Schattevoy <schattev@imb-jena.de>
343Rujith S. de Silva <desilva@netbox.com>
344Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
345Russell Fulton <russell@ccu1.auckland.ac.nz>
346Ryan Herbert <rherbert@sycamorehq.com>
347SAKAI Kiyotaka <ksakai@netwk.ntt-at.co.jp>
348Scott Gifford <sgifford@tir.com>
349Scott Henry <scotth@sgi.com>
350Sean Robinson <robinson_s@sc.maricopa.edu>
351Sean Sheedy <seans@ncube.com>
352Shigeya Suzuki <shigeya@foretune.co.jp>
353Shishir Gundavaram <shishir@ruby.ora.com>
354Simon Cozens <simon@cozens.net>
355Slaven Rezic <eserte@cs.tu-berlin.de>
356Spider Boardman <spider@orb.nashua.nh.us>
357Stephane Payrard <stef@francenet.fr>
358Stephen McCamant <alias@mcs.com>
359Stephen O. Lidie <lusol@turkey.cc.Lehigh.EDU>
360Stephen P. Potter <spp@ds.net>
361Stephen Zander <gibreel@pobox.com>
362Steve A Fink <sfink@cs.berkeley.edu>
363Steve Kelem <steve.kelem@xilinx.com>
364Steve Nielsen <spn@enteract.com>
365Steven Knight <knight@theopera.baldmt.citilink.com>
366Steven N. Hirsch <hirschs@stargate.btv.ibm.com>
367Steven Parkes <parkes@sierravista.com>
368Sven Verdoolaege <skimo@breughel.ufsia.ac.be>
369SynaptiCAD, Inc. <sales@syncad.com>
370Ted Ashton <ashted@southern.edu>
371Ted Law <tedlaw@cibcwg.com>
372Thad Floryan <thad@thadlabs.com>
373Thomas Bowditch <bowditch@inmet.com>
374Thomas Conté <tom@fr.uu.net>
375Thomas Dorner <Thomas.Dorner@start.de>
376Tim Ayers <tayers@bridge.com>
377Tim Bunce <Tim.Bunce@ig.co.uk>
378Tim Conrow <tim@spindrift.srl.caltech.edu>
379Tim Jenness <t.jenness@jach.hawaii.edu>
380Tim Mooney <mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.NoDak.edu>
381Tim Witham <twitham@pcocd2.intel.com>
382Tkil <tkil@reptile.scrye.com>
383Todd C. Miller <Todd.Miller@courtesan.com>
384Todd Miller <millert@openbsd.org>
385Tom Christiansen <tchrist@perl.com>
386Tom Horsley <Tom.Horsley@mail.ccur.com>
387Tom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
388Tom Phoenix <rootbeer@teleport.com>
389Tom Spindler <dogcow@merit.edu>
390Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
391Tony Sanders <sanders@bsdi.com>
392Trevor Blackwell <tlb@viaweb.com>
393Tuomas J. Lukka <tjl@lukka.student.harvard.edu>
394Tye McQueen <tye@metronet.com>
395Ulrich Pfeifer <pfeifer@wait.de>
396Vadim Konovalov <vkonovalov@lucent.com>
397Valeriy E. Ushakov <uwe@ptc.spbu.ru>
398Vishal Bhatia <vishal@gol.com>
399Vishal Bhatia <vishalb@hotmail.com>
400Vlad Harchev <hvv@hippo.ru>
401Vladimir Alexiev <vladimir@cs.ualberta.ca>
402W. Phillip Moore <wpm@ms.com>
403Warren Hyde <whyde@pezz.sps.mot.com>
404Warren Jones <wjones@tc.fluke.com>
405Wayne Thompson <Wayne.Thompson@Ebay.sun.com>
406Wilfredo Sánchez <wsanchez@apple.com>
407William Mann <wmann@avici.com>
408William R Ward <hermit@BayView.COM>
409Winfried König <win@in.rhein-main.de>
410Wolfgang Laun <Wolfgang.Laun@alcatel.at>
411Yasushi Nakajima <sey@jkc.co.jp>
412Yitzchak Scott-Thoennes <sthoenna@efn.org>
413Yutaka OIWA <oiwa@is.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
414Zachary Miller <zcmiller@simon.er.usgs.gov>