This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
update the epigraphs file with v5.35.0 epigraph
[perl5.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
CommitLineData
49781f4a
AB
1=encoding utf8
2
3d6c5fec
DG
3=head1 NAME
4
5release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
5689416c 7=head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
582ac935 8
5689416c
DG
9This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
53e6b8f7 11of Perl. Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
5e770dfc 12deemed necessary by the Steering Council.
582ac935 13
6db7b25f 14=head2 Perl 5.32
26fd36cc 15
89fbdd0c 16 2020-06-20 5.32.0 ✓ Sawyer X
952423a5 17 2021-01-23 5.32.1 ✓ Steve Hay
58f46267
S
18
19=head2 Perl 5.30
20
21 2019-05-22 5.30.0 ✓ Sawyer X
9f103220 22 2019-11-10 5.30.1 ✓ Steve Hay
1f8b0131 23 2020-03-14 5.30.2 ✓ Steve Hay
db9e73fd 24 2020-06-01 5.30.3 ✓ Steve Hay
1efe078f 25
5689416c 26=head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
07962d9a 27
5689416c 28This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
d29a1dbb 29four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
07962d9a
JV
30four months listed as you make a release, it's important
31that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
32
33Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
34B<must> consent to ship the release.
35
36When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
37the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
38you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
39
89fbdd0c 40=head2 Perl 5.33
58f46267 41
6db7b25f 42 2020-07-17 5.33.0 ✓ Sawyer X
303ca8a3 43 2020-08-20 5.33.1 ✓ Karen Etheridge
2c5f2657 44 2020-09-20 5.33.2 ✓ Sawyer X
3d9c05c2 45 2020-10-20 5.33.3 ✓ Steve Hay
a47e9fb2 46 2020-11-20 5.33.4 ✓ Tom Hukins
726eb38e 47 2020-12-20 5.33.5 ✓ Max Maischein
2fc637b5 48 2021-01-20 5.33.6 ✓ Richard Leach
e3f92fdd 49 2021-02-20 5.33.7 ✓ Renee Bäcker Contentious changes freeze
c7ae5ae2 50 2021-03-20 5.33.8 ✓ atoomic User-visible changes to
363d555f
JK
51 correctly functioning programs
52 freeze
1bcdf859 53 2021-04-20 5.33.9 ✓ Todd Rinaldo Full code freeze
fce6e6db 54 2021-05-20 5.34.0 ✓ Sawyer X Stable release!
3066fc02 55
07962d9a
JV
56=head1 VICTIMS
57
58The following porters have all consented to do at least
59one release of bleadperl. If you can't do a release
60and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
61
5689416c 62(Please do not add any names to this list without prior
5e770dfc 63consent of the Steering Council.)
5689416c 64
23cce8dd
RS
65 Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
66 Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
67 Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
68 Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
69 Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
70 Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
71 David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
72 Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
73 Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
74 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
75 Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
76 Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
77 Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
78 Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
79 Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
80 Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
81 Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
cb991fd8 82 Stevan Little <stevan@cpan.org>
23cce8dd
RS
83 Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
84 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
85 Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
86 Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
87 Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
88 Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
1456b5bc 89
07962d9a
JV
90=head1 AUTHOR
91
9e126ece 92Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
07962d9a
JV
93
94=cut