This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
update release schedule
[perl5.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
CommitLineData
49781f4a
AB
1=encoding utf8
2
3d6c5fec
DG
3=head1 NAME
4
5release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
5689416c 7=head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
582ac935 8
5689416c
DG
9This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
53e6b8f7 11of Perl. Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
5689416c 12deemed necessary by the Pumpking.
582ac935 13
b74f9bcd
RS
14=head2 Perl 5.26
15
16Code freezes (which happen in the 5.25.X series)
26fd36cc 17
b74f9bcd
RS
18 2017-01-20 5.25.7 Contentious changes freeze
19 2017-02-20 5.25.8 User-visible changes freeze
20 2017-03-20 5.25.9 Full code freeze
21 2017-05-20 5.26.0 Stable release!
63bd8e4b 22
b74f9bcd
RS
23=head2 Perl 5.24
24
25 2016-05-09 5.24.0 ✓ Ricardo Signes
26 2016-07-?? 5.24.1 ??
26fd36cc
SH
27
28=head2 Perl 5.22
63bd8e4b 29
26fd36cc 30 2015-06-01 5.22.0 ✓ Ricardo Signes
74c40c9b 31 2015-12-13 5.22.1 ✓ Steve Hay
1b1e331d 32 2016-04-29 5.22.2 ✓ Steve Hay
26fd36cc 33 2016-??-?? 5.22.3 ??
63bd8e4b 34
5689416c 35=head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
07962d9a 36
5689416c 37This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
d29a1dbb 38four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
07962d9a
JV
39four months listed as you make a release, it's important
40that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
41
42Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
43B<must> consent to ship the release.
44
45When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
46the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
47you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
48
3066fc02
RS
49=head2 Perl 5.25
50
b74f9bcd 51 2016-05-20 5.25.0 ✓ Ricardo Signes
3066fc02
RS
52 2016-06-20 5.25.1 Matthew Horsfall
53 2016-07-20 5.25.2 Steve Hay
54 2016-08-20 5.25.3 BinGOs
841c58e5 55 2016-09-20 5.25.4 Stevan Little
71dfb355 56 2016-10-20 5.25.5 Sawyer X
3066fc02
RS
57 2016-11-20 5.25.6 ?
58 2016-12-20 5.25.7 ?
59
b74f9bcd 60(RC0 for 5.25.0 will be released once we think that all the blockers have been
3066fc02
RS
61addressed. This typically means some time in April or May.)
62
07962d9a
JV
63=head1 VICTIMS
64
65The following porters have all consented to do at least
66one release of bleadperl. If you can't do a release
67and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
68
5689416c
DG
69(Please do not add any names to this list without prior
70consent of the Pumpking.)
71
23cce8dd
RS
72 Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
73 Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
74 Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
75 Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
76 Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
77 Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
78 David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
79 Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
80 Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
81 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
82 Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
83 Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
84 Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
85 Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
86 Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
87 Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
88 Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
cb991fd8 89 Stevan Little <stevan@cpan.org>
23cce8dd
RS
90 Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
91 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
92 Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
93 Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
94 Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
95 Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
1456b5bc 96
07962d9a
JV
97=head1 AUTHOR
98
9e126ece 99Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
07962d9a
JV
100
101=cut