This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
5.22.1 is done
[perl5.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
CommitLineData
49781f4a
AB
1=encoding utf8
2
3d6c5fec
DG
3=head1 NAME
4
5release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
5689416c 7=head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
582ac935 8
5689416c
DG
9This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
53e6b8f7 11of Perl. Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
5689416c 12deemed necessary by the Pumpking.
582ac935 13
26fd36cc
SH
14=head2 Perl 5.24
15
16Code freezes (which happen in the 5.23.X series)
63bd8e4b 17
83eda48a
KW
18 2016-01-20 5.23.7 Contentious changes freeze
19 2016-02-20 5.23.8 User-visible changes freeze
20 2016-03-20 5.23.9 Full code freeze
21 2016-05-20 5.24.0 Stable release!
26fd36cc
SH
22
23=head2 Perl 5.22
63bd8e4b 24
26fd36cc 25 2015-06-01 5.22.0 ✓ Ricardo Signes
74c40c9b 26 2015-12-13 5.22.1 ✓ Steve Hay
26fd36cc
SH
27 2016-??-?? 5.22.2 Steve Hay
28 2016-??-?? 5.22.3 ??
63bd8e4b 29
ba4c68a6
RS
30=head2 Perl 5.20
31
ea61af38 32 2014-05-27 5.20.0 ✓ Ricardo Signes
4ed1f7f9 33 2014-09-14 5.20.1 ✓ Steve Hay
63b12d3e 34 2015-02-14 5.20.2 ✓ Steve Hay
e1d962ed 35 2015-09-12 5.20.3 ✓ Steve Hay
26fd36cc 36 2016-??-?? 5.20.4 ??
1cd16d8a 37
5689416c 38=head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
07962d9a 39
5689416c 40This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
d29a1dbb 41four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
07962d9a
JV
42four months listed as you make a release, it's important
43that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
44
45Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
46B<must> consent to ship the release.
47
48When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
49the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
50you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
51
26fd36cc
SH
52=head2 Perl 5.23
53
c56f8d90
MH
54 2015-06-20 5.23.0 ✓ Ricardo Signes
55 2015-07-20 5.23.1 ✓ Matthew Horsfall
63800ded 56 2015-08-20 5.23.2 ✓ Matthew Horsfall
c791a027 57 2015-09-20 5.23.3 ✓ Peter Martini
42c726c6 58 2015-10-20 5.23.4 ✓ Steve Hay
468a9ccf 59 2015-11-20 5.23.5 ✓ Abigail
69367d7f 60 2015-12-20 5.23.6 David Golden
26fd36cc
SH
61
62(RC0 for 5.24.0 will be released once we think that all the blockers have been
ea61af38
RS
63addressed. This typically means some time in April or May.)
64
07962d9a
JV
65=head1 VICTIMS
66
67The following porters have all consented to do at least
68one release of bleadperl. If you can't do a release
69and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
70
5689416c
DG
71(Please do not add any names to this list without prior
72consent of the Pumpking.)
73
23cce8dd
RS
74 Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
75 Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
76 Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
77 Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
78 Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
79 Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
80 David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
81 Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
82 Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
83 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
84 Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
85 Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
86 Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
87 Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
88 Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
89 Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
90 Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
91 Stevan Little <stevan.little@iinteractive.com>
92 Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
93 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
94 Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
95 Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
96 Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
97 Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
1456b5bc 98
07962d9a
JV
99=head1 AUTHOR
100
9e126ece 101Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
07962d9a
JV
102
103=cut