This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Tick 5.31.11 in another place and correct its release date
[perl5.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
CommitLineData
49781f4a
AB
1=encoding utf8
2
3d6c5fec
DG
3=head1 NAME
4
5release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
5689416c 7=head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
582ac935 8
5689416c
DG
9This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
53e6b8f7 11of Perl. Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
5689416c 12deemed necessary by the Pumpking.
582ac935 13
58f46267 14=head2 Perl 5.32
b74f9bcd 15
58f46267 16Code freezes (which happen in the 5.31.X series)
26fd36cc 17
67cf77fd 18 2020-01-20 5.31.8 ✓ Contentious changes freeze
358970f2 19 2020-02-20 5.31.9 ✓ User-visible changes to correctly
1a8fcdef 20 functioning programs freeze
a1405bc2 21 2020-03-20 5.31.10 ✓ Full code freeze
6d07f99d 22 2020-04-28 5.31.11 ✓ Full code freeze (clearing BBCs)
f968313e 23 2020-05-20 5.32.0 Stable release! (Hopefully)
58f46267
S
24
25=head2 Perl 5.30
26
27 2019-05-22 5.30.0 ✓ Sawyer X
9f103220 28 2019-11-10 5.30.1 ✓ Steve Hay
1f8b0131 29 2020-03-14 5.30.2 ✓ Steve Hay
1efe078f
S
30
31=head2 Perl 5.28
32
33 2018-05-20 5.28.0 ✓ Sawyer X
869c0123 34 2018-11-29 5.28.1 ✓ Steve Hay
f01a65ee 35 2019-04-19 5.28.2 ✓ Steve Hay
71b01dc0
S
36
37=head2 Perl 5.26
38
39 2017-05-30 5.26.0 ✓ Sawyer X
829a3abf 40 2017-09-22 5.26.1 ✓ Steve Hay
e5c6bc4a 41 2018-04-14 5.26.2 ✓ Steve Hay
869c0123 42 2018-11-29 5.26.3 ✓ Steve Hay
63bd8e4b 43
5689416c 44=head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
07962d9a 45
5689416c 46This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
d29a1dbb 47four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
07962d9a
JV
48four months listed as you make a release, it's important
49that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
50
51Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
52B<must> consent to ship the release.
53
54When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
55the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
56you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
57
58f46267
S
58=head2 Perl 5.31
59
a2a3f6d5 60 2019-05-23 5.31.0 ✓ Sawyer X
3e5c9d68 61 2019-06-20 5.31.1 ✓ Karen Etheridge
bf1ce05d 62 2019-07-20 5.31.2 ✓ Steve Hay
878596be 63 2019-08-20 5.31.3 ✓ Tom Hukins
15c7d63d 64 2019-09-20 5.31.4 ✓ Max Maischein
b05b7040 65 2019-10-20 5.31.5 ✓ Steve Hay
06d9a3d1 66 2019-11-20 5.31.6 ✓ BinGOs
6840bbf4 67 2019-12-20 5.31.7 ✓ Atoomic
67cf77fd 68 2020-01-20 5.31.8 ✓ Matthew Horsfall
358970f2 69 2020-02-20 5.31.9 ✓ Renee Bäcker
184a23e1 70 2020-03-20 5.31.10 ✓ Sawyer X
6d07f99d 71 2020-04-28 5.31.11 ✓ Sawyer X
58f46267
S
72
73(RC0 for 5.32.0 will be released once we think that all the blockers have been
3066fc02
RS
74addressed. This typically means some time in April or May.)
75
07962d9a
JV
76=head1 VICTIMS
77
78The following porters have all consented to do at least
79one release of bleadperl. If you can't do a release
80and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
81
5689416c
DG
82(Please do not add any names to this list without prior
83consent of the Pumpking.)
84
23cce8dd
RS
85 Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
86 Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
87 Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
88 Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
89 Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
90 Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
91 David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
92 Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
93 Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
94 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
95 Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
96 Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
97 Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
98 Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
99 Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
100 Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
101 Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
cb991fd8 102 Stevan Little <stevan@cpan.org>
23cce8dd
RS
103 Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
104 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
105 Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
106 Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
107 Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
108 Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
1456b5bc 109
07962d9a
JV
110=head1 AUTHOR
111
9e126ece 112Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
07962d9a
JV
113
114=cut