This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Update release schedule
[perl5.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
CommitLineData
49781f4a
AB
1=encoding utf8
2
3d6c5fec
DG
3=head1 NAME
4
5release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
5689416c 7=head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
582ac935 8
5689416c
DG
9This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
53e6b8f7 11of Perl. Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
5689416c 12deemed necessary by the Pumpking.
582ac935 13
71b01dc0 14=head2 Perl 5.28
b74f9bcd 15
71b01dc0 16Code freezes (which happen in the 5.27.X series)
26fd36cc 17
71b01dc0
S
18 2017-12-20 5.27.8 Contentious changes freeze
19 2018-01-20 5.27.9 User-visible changes to correctly
1a8fcdef 20 functioning programs freeze
71b01dc0
S
21 2018-02-20 5.27.10 Full code freeze
22 2018-04-20 5.28.0 Stable release!
23
24=head2 Perl 5.26
25
26 2017-05-30 5.26.0 ✓ Sawyer X
511584e5 27 2017-08-?? 5.26.1 Steve Hay
63bd8e4b 28
b74f9bcd
RS
29=head2 Perl 5.24
30
31 2016-05-09 5.24.0 ✓ Ricardo Signes
30d6839e 32 2017-01-14 5.24.1 ✓ Steve Hay
511584e5 33 2017-07-?? 5.24.2 Steve Hay
26fd36cc
SH
34
35=head2 Perl 5.22
63bd8e4b 36
26fd36cc 37 2015-06-01 5.22.0 ✓ Ricardo Signes
74c40c9b 38 2015-12-13 5.22.1 ✓ Steve Hay
1b1e331d 39 2016-04-29 5.22.2 ✓ Steve Hay
30d6839e 40 2017-01-14 5.22.3 ✓ Steve Hay
511584e5 41 2017-07-?? 5.22.4 Steve Hay
63bd8e4b 42
5689416c 43=head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
07962d9a 44
5689416c 45This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
d29a1dbb 46four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
07962d9a
JV
47four months listed as you make a release, it's important
48that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
49
50Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
51B<must> consent to ship the release.
52
53When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
54the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
55you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
56
5d433ad9
S
57=head2 Perl 5.27
58
59 2017-05-31 5.27.0 ✓ Sawyer X
fa3d4060
S
60 2017-06-20 5.27.1 Eric Herman
61 2017-07-20 5.27.2 Aaron Crane
62 2017-08-20 5.27.3 Matthew Horsfall
63 2017-09-20 5.27.4 John Anderson
64 2017-10-20 5.27.5 Steve Hay
7ab99b60 65 2017-11-20 5.27.6 Karen Etheridge
3076648d 66 2017-12-20 5.27.7 BinGOs
7ab99b60
S
67 2018-01-20 5.27.8 Abigail
68 2018-02-20 5.27.9 ?
5d433ad9 69 2018-03-20 5.27.10 ?
3066fc02 70
6536b3d3 71(RC0 for 5.28.0 will be released once we think that all the blockers have been
3066fc02
RS
72addressed. This typically means some time in April or May.)
73
07962d9a
JV
74=head1 VICTIMS
75
76The following porters have all consented to do at least
77one release of bleadperl. If you can't do a release
78and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
79
5689416c
DG
80(Please do not add any names to this list without prior
81consent of the Pumpking.)
82
23cce8dd
RS
83 Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
84 Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
85 Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
86 Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
87 Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
88 Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
89 David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
90 Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
91 Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
92 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
93 Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
94 Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
95 Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
96 Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
97 Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
98 Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
99 Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
cb991fd8 100 Stevan Little <stevan@cpan.org>
23cce8dd
RS
101 Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
102 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
103 Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
104 Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
105 Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
106 Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
1456b5bc 107
07962d9a
JV
108=head1 AUTHOR
109
9e126ece 110Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
07962d9a
JV
111
112=cut