This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Tick the entry for the 5.31.4 release
[perl5.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
CommitLineData
49781f4a
AB
1=encoding utf8
2
3d6c5fec
DG
3=head1 NAME
4
5release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
5689416c 7=head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
582ac935 8
5689416c
DG
9This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
53e6b8f7 11of Perl. Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
5689416c 12deemed necessary by the Pumpking.
582ac935 13
58f46267 14=head2 Perl 5.32
b74f9bcd 15
58f46267 16Code freezes (which happen in the 5.31.X series)
26fd36cc 17
7c21f004
S
18 2020-01-20 5.31.8 Contentious changes freeze
19 2020-02-20 5.31.9 User-visible changes to correctly
1a8fcdef 20 functioning programs freeze
7c21f004
S
21 2020-03-20 5.31.10 Full code freeze
22 2020-04-20 5.32.0 Stable release!
58f46267
S
23
24=head2 Perl 5.30
25
26 2019-05-22 5.30.0 ✓ Sawyer X
27 2019-??-?? 5.30.1 Steve Hay
28 2019-??-?? 5.30.2 Steve Hay
1efe078f
S
29
30=head2 Perl 5.28
31
32 2018-05-20 5.28.0 ✓ Sawyer X
869c0123 33 2018-11-29 5.28.1 ✓ Steve Hay
f01a65ee 34 2019-04-19 5.28.2 ✓ Steve Hay
71b01dc0
S
35
36=head2 Perl 5.26
37
38 2017-05-30 5.26.0 ✓ Sawyer X
829a3abf 39 2017-09-22 5.26.1 ✓ Steve Hay
e5c6bc4a 40 2018-04-14 5.26.2 ✓ Steve Hay
869c0123 41 2018-11-29 5.26.3 ✓ Steve Hay
63bd8e4b 42
5689416c 43=head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
07962d9a 44
5689416c 45This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
d29a1dbb 46four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
07962d9a
JV
47four months listed as you make a release, it's important
48that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
49
50Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
51B<must> consent to ship the release.
52
53When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
54the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
55you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
56
58f46267
S
57=head2 Perl 5.31
58
a2a3f6d5 59 2019-05-23 5.31.0 ✓ Sawyer X
3e5c9d68 60 2019-06-20 5.31.1 ✓ Karen Etheridge
bf1ce05d 61 2019-07-20 5.31.2 ✓ Steve Hay
878596be 62 2019-08-20 5.31.3 ✓ Tom Hukins
15c7d63d 63 2019-09-20 5.31.4 ✓ Max Maischein
58f46267
S
64 2019-10-20 5.31.5
65 2019-11-20 5.31.6
66 2019-12-18 5.31.7
67 2020-01-20 5.31.8
319c348f 68 2020-02-20 5.31.9 Renee Backer
58f46267 69 2020-03-20 5.31.10
58f46267
S
70
71(RC0 for 5.32.0 will be released once we think that all the blockers have been
3066fc02
RS
72addressed. This typically means some time in April or May.)
73
07962d9a
JV
74=head1 VICTIMS
75
76The following porters have all consented to do at least
77one release of bleadperl. If you can't do a release
78and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
79
5689416c
DG
80(Please do not add any names to this list without prior
81consent of the Pumpking.)
82
23cce8dd
RS
83 Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
84 Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
85 Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
86 Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
87 Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
88 Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
89 David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
90 Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
91 Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
92 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
93 Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
94 Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
95 Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
96 Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
97 Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
98 Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
99 Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
cb991fd8 100 Stevan Little <stevan@cpan.org>
23cce8dd
RS
101 Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
102 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
103 Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
104 Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
105 Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
106 Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
1456b5bc 107
07962d9a
JV
108=head1 AUTHOR
109
9e126ece 110Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
07962d9a
JV
111
112=cut