This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
5.28.2 should arrive this month
[perl5.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
CommitLineData
49781f4a
AB
1=encoding utf8
2
3d6c5fec
DG
3=head1 NAME
4
5release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
5689416c 7=head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
582ac935 8
5689416c
DG
9This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
53e6b8f7 11of Perl. Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
5689416c 12deemed necessary by the Pumpking.
582ac935 13
1efe078f 14=head2 Perl 5.30
b74f9bcd 15
1efe078f 16Code freezes (which happen in the 5.29.X series)
26fd36cc 17
06b2753d 18 2019-02-20 5.29.8 ✓ Contentious changes freeze
0708f58a 19 2019-03-20 5.29.9 ✓ User-visible changes to correctly
1a8fcdef 20 functioning programs freeze
ecdd443b
JK
21 2019-04-20 5.29.10 Full code freeze
22 2019-05-20 5.30.0 Stable release!
1efe078f
S
23
24=head2 Perl 5.28
25
26 2018-05-20 5.28.0 ✓ Sawyer X
869c0123 27 2018-11-29 5.28.1 ✓ Steve Hay
0708f58a 28 2019-04-?? 5.28.2 Steve Hay
71b01dc0
S
29
30=head2 Perl 5.26
31
32 2017-05-30 5.26.0 ✓ Sawyer X
829a3abf 33 2017-09-22 5.26.1 ✓ Steve Hay
e5c6bc4a 34 2018-04-14 5.26.2 ✓ Steve Hay
869c0123 35 2018-11-29 5.26.3 ✓ Steve Hay
63bd8e4b 36
5689416c 37=head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
07962d9a 38
5689416c 39This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
d29a1dbb 40four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
07962d9a
JV
41four months listed as you make a release, it's important
42that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
43
44Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
45B<must> consent to ship the release.
46
47When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
48the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
49you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
50
ecdd443b
JK
51=head2 Perl 5.29
52
dc1add6d 53 2018-06-26 5.29.0 ✓ Sawyer X
cf85205c 54 2018-07-20 5.29.1 ✓ Steve Hay
42f10b3f 55 2018-08-20 5.29.2 ✓ Chris BinGOs Williams
4f61d9d1 56 2018-09-20 5.29.3 ✓ John Anderson (genehack)
8d2b1031 57 2018-10-20 5.29.4 ✓ Aaron Crane
962becb4 58 2018-11-20 5.29.5 ✓ Karen Etheridge (ether)
c5d969e2 59 2018-12-18 5.29.6 ✓ Abigail
3910d6e6 60 2019-01-20 5.29.7 ✓ Abigail
06b2753d 61 2019-02-20 5.29.8 ✓ Nicolas R. (atoomic)
7c119dd8 62 2019-03-20 5.29.9 ✓ Zak B. Elep
da521468 63 2019-04-20 5.29.10 Sawyer X
ecdd443b 64
d9bfa782 65(RC0 for 5.30.0 will be released once we think that all the blockers have been
3066fc02
RS
66addressed. This typically means some time in April or May.)
67
07962d9a
JV
68=head1 VICTIMS
69
70The following porters have all consented to do at least
71one release of bleadperl. If you can't do a release
72and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
73
5689416c
DG
74(Please do not add any names to this list without prior
75consent of the Pumpking.)
76
23cce8dd
RS
77 Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
78 Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
79 Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
80 Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
81 Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
82 Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
83 David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
84 Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
85 Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
86 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
87 Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
88 Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
89 Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
90 Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
91 Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
92 Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
93 Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
cb991fd8 94 Stevan Little <stevan@cpan.org>
23cce8dd
RS
95 Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
96 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
97 Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
98 Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
99 Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
100 Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
1456b5bc 101
07962d9a
JV
102=head1 AUTHOR
103
9e126ece 104Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
07962d9a
JV
105
106=cut