Document File::Glob::csh_glob
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 29 Oct 2011 16:52:45 +0000 (09:52 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 29 Oct 2011 18:29:44 +0000 (11:29 -0700)
In <https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=72021>, Damian Con-
way writes:

> PS: List::Maker previously followed the documented behaviour of
>     File::Glob, rather than the actual behaviour. So there's arguably a
>     bug in File::Glob as well. ;-)

List::Maker was forwarding calls to File::Glob::bsd_glob from its
global override in scopes where its override did not apply.  The
File::Glob documentation was misleading and implied that that was the
correct thing to do.

ext/File-Glob/Glob.pm

index 414fc5a..0b72a32 100644 (file)
@@ -166,6 +166,11 @@ means this will loop forever:
 The bsd_glob() function and the constants below can be exported
 individually.
 
+The csh_glob() function can also be exported, but you should not use it
+directly unless you really know what you are doing.  It splits the pattern
+into words and feeds each one to bsd_glob().  Perl's own glob() function
+uses this internally.
+
 =head2 POSIX FLAGS
 
 The POSIX defined flags for bsd_glob() are: