Eliminated 3 '-Wparentheses' warnings detected by g++-8.
authorJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Wed, 26 Sep 2018 16:43:04 +0000 (12:43 -0400)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 13:21:15 +0000 (09:21 -0400)
For: RT # 133557

mathoms.c
perlio.c

index 375e3e3..8b003d3 100644 (file)
--- a/mathoms.c
+++ b/mathoms.c
@@ -518,7 +518,7 @@ int
 Perl_fprintf_nocontext(PerlIO *stream, const char *format, ...)
 {
     int ret = 0;
-    va_list(arglist);
+    va_list arglist;
 
     /* Easier to special case this here than in embed.pl. (Look at what it
        generates for proto.h) */
@@ -536,7 +536,7 @@ int
 Perl_printf_nocontext(const char *format, ...)
 {
     dTHX;
-    va_list(arglist);
+    va_list arglist;
     int ret = 0;
 
 #ifdef PERL_IMPLICIT_CONTEXT
index 3a2f912..ba934ff 100644 (file)
--- a/perlio.c
+++ b/perlio.c
@@ -5243,7 +5243,7 @@ PerlIO_getpos(PerlIO *f, SV *pos)
 void
 Perl_noperl_die(const char* pat, ...)
 {
-    va_list(arglist);
+    va_list arglist;
     PERL_ARGS_ASSERT_NOPERL_DIE;
     va_start(arglist, pat);
     vfprintf(stderr, pat, arglist);