[perl #112820] t/op/sprintf.t failure on FreeBSD 4.6
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Thu, 5 Jul 2012 21:16:29 +0000 (14:16 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 5 Jul 2012 23:00:19 +0000 (16:00 -0700)
t/op/sprintf.t fails one test on FreeBSD 4.6
*Everything* else passes. This is a pleasant surprise.

Patch adds a skip for FreeBSD 4, and should not skip on FreeBSD 5 and later.
Tested on FreeBSD 7 too. Due to the way versions don't map to real numbers,
4.6 > 4.11, whereas 4.6 <= 4.9 (and 4.9 <= 4.9, 4.10 <= 4.9 and 4.11 <= 4.9)
so the skip skips for all releases of FreeBSD 4.

t/op/sprintf.t

index 9c942b4..34086c8 100644 (file)
@@ -399,7 +399,7 @@ __END__
 > %.0g<     >[]<          > 0 MISSING<
 >%.2g<      >[]<          >0 MISSING<
 >%.2gC<      >[]<          >0C MISSING<
->%.0g<      >-0.0<        >-0<            >C99 standard mandates minus sign but C89 does not skip: MSWin32 VMS hpux:10.20 openbsd netbsd:1.5 irix darwin<
+>%.0g<      >-0.0<        >-0<            >C99 standard mandates minus sign but C89 does not skip: MSWin32 VMS hpux:10.20 openbsd netbsd:1.5 irix darwin freebsd:4.9<
 >%.0g<      >12345.6789<  >1e+04<
 >%#.0g<     >12345.6789<  >1.e+04<
 >%.2g<      >12345.6789<  >1.2e+04<