autodoc.pl: Add =encoding line
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 7 Sep 2017 22:56:15 +0000 (16:56 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 10 Sep 2017 03:27:43 +0000 (21:27 -0600)
This is so can have non-ASCII in perlapi

autodoc.pl

index 2e6a1c3..cf82639 100644 (file)
@@ -383,6 +383,8 @@ foreach (sort keys %missing) {
 # deprecated.
 my @missing_api = grep $funcflags{$_}{flags} =~ /A/ && $funcflags{$_}{flags} !~ /[MD]/ && !$docs{api}{$_}, keys %funcflags;
 output('perlapi', <<'_EOB_', $docs{api}, \@missing_api, <<'_EOE_');
+=encoding UTF-8
+
 =head1 NAME
 
 perlapi - autogenerated documentation for the perl public API