perl RT# 76668 - This patch resolves CPAN RT #48808.
authorTodd Rinaldo <toddr@cpan.org>
Tue, 28 Sep 2010 17:19:58 +0000 (12:19 -0500)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 28 Sep 2010 18:17:13 +0000 (11:17 -0700)
This change:
1. loads I18N::LangTags::Detect in BEGIN rather than whenever _ambient_langprefs is called
2. Removes the version number requirement for I18N::LangTags. Detect didn't come around until 0.31 so a dep on 0.30 is unnecessary.

This will assure any load issues with I18N::LangTags::Detect happen at BEGIN, not randomly somewhere in the program.

This does increase the dependency on I18N::LangTags from 0.30 to 0.31, but the release dates are as follows, so I don't think it's a big deal:

0.30 - 2004-03-30 Sean M. Burke sburke@cpan.org
0.31 - 2004-06-17 Sean M. Burke sburke@cpan.org

dist/Locale-Maketext/lib/Locale/Maketext.pm

index a685d6b..4436be1 100644 (file)
@@ -4,7 +4,8 @@ use strict;
 use vars qw( @ISA $VERSION $MATCH_SUPERS $USING_LANGUAGE_TAGS
 $USE_LITERALS $MATCH_SUPERS_TIGHTLY);
 use Carp ();
-use I18N::LangTags 0.30 ();
+use I18N::LangTags ();
+use I18N::LangTags::Detect ();
 
 #--------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
@@ -380,7 +381,6 @@ sub _langtag_munging {
 ###########################################################################
 
 sub _ambient_langprefs {
-    require I18N::LangTags::Detect;
     return  I18N::LangTags::Detect::detect();
 }