Set *.pod permissions in installperl.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Thu, 12 Apr 2012 21:27:08 +0000 (16:27 -0500)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Fri, 20 Apr 2012 02:47:18 +0000 (22:47 -0400)
installperl takes responsibility for explicitly setting the
permissions on most of the files it installs, but had not been
doing so on pods for some reason.  This commit makes it do so.

Not having world/other read access could not only defeat attempts
to read documentation, but also cause C<use diagnostics;> to fail
when it attempted to open perldiag.pod.

installperl

index 10a3781..8b22d72 100755 (executable)
@@ -558,6 +558,7 @@ if (!$nopods && (!$versiononly || ($installprivlib =~ m/\Q$vershort/))) {
        # $_ is a name like  pod/perl.pod
        (my $base = $_) =~ s#.*/##;
        copy_if_diff($_, "${installprivlib}/$pod/${base}");
+       chmod(0644, "${installprivlib}/$pod/${base}");
     }
 
 }