Fix typos (spelling errors) in beos/*.
authorPeter J. Acklam) (via RT <perlbug-followup@perl.org>
Thu, 6 Jan 2011 21:38:10 +0000 (13:38 -0800)
committerAbigail <abigail@abigail.be>
Fri, 7 Jan 2011 10:04:02 +0000 (11:04 +0100)
# New Ticket Created by  (Peter J. Acklam)
# Please include the string:  [perl #81746]
# in the subject line of all future correspondence about this issue.
# <URL: http://rt.perl.org/rt3/Ticket/Display.html?id=81746 >

Signed-off-by: Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
beos/beos.c

index 755ce99..5769abc 100644 (file)
@@ -15,7 +15,7 @@
 
 /* In BeOS 5.0 the waitpid() seems to misbehave in that the status
  * has the upper and lower bytes swapped compared with the usual
- * POSIX/UNIX implementations.  To undo the surpise effect to the
+ * POSIX/UNIX implementations.  To undo the surprise effect to the
  * rest of Perl we need this wrapper.  (The rest of BeOS might be
  * surprised because of this, though.) */