Factorize numeric constant for "overloading" lexical hint
authorRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgarciasuarez@gmail.com>
Fri, 2 Jan 2009 10:40:48 +0000 (11:40 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Mon, 30 Mar 2009 22:22:37 +0000 (23:22 +0100)
(cherry-picked from commit effb3d11767a16df2fa0fbc159836c966b80ba88)

lib/overloading.pm

index 6ccbb11..0e131e5 100644 (file)
@@ -5,6 +5,8 @@ use Carp ();
 
 our $VERSION = '0.01';
 
+my $HINT_NO_AMAGIC = 0x01000000; # see perl.h
+
 require 5.010000; # XXX should be 5.010001
 
 sub _ops_to_nums {
@@ -26,18 +28,18 @@ sub import {
 
        if ( $^H{overloading} !~ /[^\0]/ ) {
            delete $^H{overloading};
-           $^H &= ~0x01000000;
+           $^H &= ~$HINT_NO_AMAGIC;
        }
     } else {
        delete $^H{overloading};
-       $^H &= ~0x01000000;
+       $^H &= ~$HINT_NO_AMAGIC;
     }
 }
 
 sub unimport {
     my ( $class, @ops ) = @_;
 
-    if ( exists $^H{overloading} or not $^H & 0x01000000 ) {
+    if ( exists $^H{overloading} or not $^H & $HINT_NO_AMAGIC ) {
        if ( @ops ) {
            vec($^H{overloading} ||= '', $_, 1) = 1 for _ops_to_nums(@ops);
        } else {
@@ -45,7 +47,7 @@ sub unimport {
        }
     }
 
-    $^H |= 0x01000000;
+    $^H |= $HINT_NO_AMAGIC;
 }
 
 1;