Remove test boilerpates from ExtUtils-CBuilder tests
authorSteve Hay <SteveHay@planit.com>
Sat, 10 Oct 2009 13:40:26 +0000 (14:40 +0100)
committerSteve Hay <SteveHay@planit.com>
Sun, 11 Oct 2009 02:12:25 +0000 (03:12 +0100)
I was obviously wrong to restore in 1051afdbc0a9e60b8f65ed22fefafd8ecf771171
what Nicholas had removed in 4d984b75f1859fc27f556ee42f31a04df42a2004 because
the tests don't work in core with the boilerplates in place.
Don't undo that which has been done by Nicholas!

cpan/ExtUtils-CBuilder/t/00-have-compiler.t
cpan/ExtUtils-CBuilder/t/01-basic.t
cpan/ExtUtils-CBuilder/t/02-link.t

index cf62e97..245bce5 100644 (file)
@@ -4,12 +4,6 @@ use File::Spec;
 my $perl;
 BEGIN {
   $perl = File::Spec->rel2abs($^X);
-  if ($ENV{PERL_CORE}) {
-    chdir 't' if -d 't';
-    chdir '../lib/ExtUtils/CBuilder'
-      or die "Can't chdir to lib/ExtUtils/CBuilder: $!";
-    @INC = qw(../..);
-  }
 }
 
 use strict;
index 79a0b0c..66a025f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,14 +1,5 @@
 #! perl -w
 
-BEGIN {
-  if ($ENV{PERL_CORE}) {
-    chdir 't' if -d 't';
-    chdir '../lib/ExtUtils/CBuilder'
-      or die "Can't chdir to lib/ExtUtils/CBuilder: $!";
-    @INC = qw(../..);
-  }
-}
-
 use strict;
 use Test::More;
 BEGIN { 
index c748d3b..1e55f6a 100644 (file)
@@ -1,14 +1,5 @@
 #! perl -w
 
-BEGIN {
-  if ($ENV{PERL_CORE}) {
-    chdir 't' if -d 't';
-    chdir '../lib/ExtUtils/CBuilder'
-      or die "Can't chdir to lib/ExtUtils/CBuilder: $!";
-    @INC = qw(../..);
-  }
-}
-
 use strict;
 use Test::More;
 BEGIN {