Make h2ph look in "include-fixed", needed by at least gcc 4.3
authorNiko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>
Sun, 5 Apr 2009 19:29:38 +0000 (22:29 +0300)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Mon, 20 Apr 2009 00:20:04 +0000 (01:20 +0100)
As seen in <http://bugs.debian.org/522673>, since 4.2.0 or so
gcc's search path has a new "include-fixed" directory,
which currently contains <syslimits.h> and a few other headers.

Converting <syslimits.h> therefore fails unless h2ph knows about the new
directory too.

See http://gcc.gnu.org/ml/gcc-patches/2007-02/msg02038.html for some
background to the gcc change.

(cherry picked from commit 05d7b09c88e73b949dce24ed7f6aef5a39b9c74f)

utils/h2ph.PL

index a3ff285..6f40126 100644 (file)
@@ -743,7 +743,7 @@ sub queue_includes_from
 
 
 # Determine include directories; $Config{usrinc} should be enough for (all
-# non-GCC?) C compilers, but gcc uses an additional include directory.
+# non-GCC?) C compilers, but gcc uses additional include directories.
 sub inc_dirs
 {
     my $from_gcc    = `LC_ALL=C $Config{cc} -v 2>&1`;
@@ -755,7 +755,7 @@ sub inc_dirs
            $from_gcc = '';
        };
     };
-    length($from_gcc) ? ($from_gcc, $Config{usrinc}) : ($Config{usrinc});
+    length($from_gcc) ? ($from_gcc, $from_gcc . "-fixed", $Config{usrinc}) : ($Config{usrinc});
 }