[perl #81500] Make compilation work when NO_ENV_ARRAY_IN_MAIN is defined
authorDavid Leadbeater <dgl@dgl.cx>
Sun, 2 Jan 2011 21:38:21 +0000 (13:38 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 2 Jan 2011 22:31:24 +0000 (14:31 -0800)
This is only normally defined if OEMVS is defined; the commit that added it
(2f3efc97) claims z/OS support. I guess no-one has tried this for awhile as
dd374669 broke this in 2005.

miniperlmain.c

index 39f8f19..59d79b0 100644 (file)
@@ -74,7 +74,9 @@ main(int argc, char **argv, char **env)
     my_vars = my_plvarsp = plvarsp;
 #  endif
 #endif /* PERL_GLOBAL_STRUCT */
-    (void)env;
+#ifndef NO_ENV_ARRAY_IN_MAIN
+    PERL_UNUSED_ARG(env);
+#endif
 #ifndef PERL_USE_SAFE_PUTENV
     PL_use_safe_putenv = 0;
 #endif /* PERL_USE_SAFE_PUTENV */