some fixes to makerel:
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 7 Jul 2009 17:48:36 +0000 (18:48 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 7 Jul 2009 17:51:47 +0000 (18:51 +0100)
 * add cmd-line switches
 * make ExtUtils::Manifest silent
 * remove some autogenerated files from the fixup list

(cherry picked from commit 5f244db984d907853a5bd0b598472da074dc2c8d)

Porting/makerel

index b197a24..b126164 100644 (file)
 # Tim Bunce, June 1997
 
 use ExtUtils::Manifest qw(fullcheck);
+$ExtUtils::Manifest::Quiet = 1;
+use Getopt::Std;
 
 $|=1;
-$relroot = "..";       # XXX make an option
+
+sub usage { die <<EOF; }
+usage: $0 [ -r rootdir ] [-s suffix ]
+    -r rootdir   directory under which to create the build dir and tarball
+                 defaults to '..'
+    -s suffix    suffix to append to to the perl-x.y.z dir and tarball name
+                defaults to the concatenaion of the local_patches entry
+                in patchlevel.h (or blank, if none)
+EOF
+
+my %opts;
+getopts('r:s:', \%opts) or usage;
+@ARGV && usage;
+
+$relroot = defined $opts{r} ? $opts{r} : "..";
 
 die "Must be in root of the perl source tree.\n"
        unless -f "./MANIFEST" and -f "patchlevel.h";
@@ -37,6 +53,8 @@ $lpatch_tags   = join "-", @lpatch_tags;
 
 $perl = "perl-$vers";
 $reldir = "$perl";
+
+$lpatch_tags = $opts{s} if defined $opts{s};
 $reldir .= "-$lpatch_tags" if $lpatch_tags;
 
 print "\nMaking a release for $perl in $relroot/$reldir\n\n";
@@ -120,9 +138,6 @@ my @writables = qw(
     global.sym
     overload.c
     overload.h
-    pod/perlintern.pod
-    pod/perlapi.pod
-    pod/perltoc.pod
     perlapi.h
     perlapi.c
     ext/Devel-PPPort/module2.c