perldelta for ae2cf9f6 and f6107ca2
authorDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Mon, 11 Sep 2017 14:49:32 +0000 (15:49 +0100)
committerDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Mon, 11 Sep 2017 14:50:03 +0000 (15:50 +0100)
pod/perldelta.pod

index 0057889..dd85086 100644 (file)
@@ -411,6 +411,12 @@ from the caller.  Code that uses this, needn't use L<C<localeconv(3)>>
 (and be affected by the gotchas) to find the decimal point, thousands
 separator, or currency symbol.  See L<perlapi/Perl_langinfo>.
 
+=item *
+
+A new API function L<C<sv_rvunweaken()>|perlapi/sv_rvunweaken> has
+been added to complement L<C<sv_rvweaken()>|perlapi/sv_rvweaken>.
+The implementation was taken from L<Scalar::Util/unweaken>.
+
 =back
 
 =head1 Selected Bug Fixes
@@ -454,6 +460,12 @@ as undefined behaviour even when their count parameters are zero.
 Based on these assertions and the original bug report three macro
 calls were made conditional. [perl #131746][perl #131892]
 
+=item *
+
+The in-place sort optimisation now correctly strengthens weak
+references using the new L<C<sv_rvunweaken()>|perlapi/sv_rvunweaken>
+API function.
+
 =back
 
 =head1 Known Problems