Revert "PATCH: [perl #134031] BBC breake Math::Clipper"
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 6 May 2019 13:41:42 +0000 (07:41 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 6 May 2019 13:50:00 +0000 (07:50 -0600)
This reverts commit 9ddfdb573eecc4201e23e59c82335dbdd9e7c7d3.
It turns out that strtod() isn't less accurate than atof() on this
platform; it's generally more accurate.  We still don't fully understand
the situation, but the answer isn't this commit.

hints/freebsd.sh

index 696b468..bf89069 100644 (file)
@@ -345,10 +345,6 @@ case "$cc" in
   ;;
 esac
 
-# This gives worse accuracy than atof() ! [perl #134031]
-d_strtod='undef'
-d_strtod_l='undef'
-
 case `uname -p` in
 arm|mips)
   ;;