re_exec_indentf,re_indentf: silence warnings
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Mon, 28 Mar 2016 08:59:10 +0000 (09:59 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Mon, 28 Mar 2016 14:30:38 +0000 (15:30 +0100)
Pass the right types to printf.

For re_exec_indentf(), really the type of the depth arg should be changed
so that it and the depth var are consistent throughout regexec.c, but
that's probably something for post-5.24.

regcomp.c
regexec.c

index 2f46a24..63f6e9e 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -933,7 +933,7 @@ Perl_re_indentf(pTHX_ const char *fmt, U32 depth, ...)
     PerlIO *f= Perl_debug_log;
     PERL_ARGS_ASSERT_RE_INDENTF;
     va_start(ap, depth);
-    PerlIO_printf(f, "%*s", ( depth % 20 ) * 2, "");
+    PerlIO_printf(f, "%*s", ( (int)depth % 20 ) * 2, "");
     result = PerlIO_vprintf(f, fmt, ap);
     va_end(ap);
     return result;
index f2e0164..29429b2 100644 (file)
--- a/regexec.c
+++ b/regexec.c
@@ -3640,7 +3640,7 @@ S_regtry(pTHX_ regmatch_info *reginfo, char **startposp)
    messages are inline with the regop output that created them.
 */
 #define REPORT_CODE_OFF 29
-#define INDENT_CHARS(depth) ((depth) % 20)
+#define INDENT_CHARS(depth) ((int)(depth) % 20)
 #ifdef DEBUGGING
 int
 Perl_re_exec_indentf(pTHX_ const char *fmt, U32 depth, ...)
@@ -3650,7 +3650,7 @@ Perl_re_exec_indentf(pTHX_ const char *fmt, U32 depth, ...)
     PerlIO *f= Perl_debug_log;
     PERL_ARGS_ASSERT_RE_EXEC_INDENTF;
     va_start(ap, depth);
-    PerlIO_printf(f, "%*s|%4d| %*s", REPORT_CODE_OFF, "", depth, INDENT_CHARS(depth), "" );
+    PerlIO_printf(f, "%*s|%4"UVuf"| %*s", REPORT_CODE_OFF, "", (UV)depth, INDENT_CHARS(depth), "" );
     result = PerlIO_vprintf(f, fmt, ap);
     va_end(ap);
     return result;