Fix overload index mismatch in overloading logic.
authorVincent Pit <perl@profvince.com>
Fri, 2 Jan 2009 11:01:50 +0000 (12:01 +0100)
committerVincent Pit <perl@profvince.com>
Fri, 2 Jan 2009 11:05:26 +0000 (12:05 +0100)
In amagic_call(), the 'method' arg comes the overload enum in overload.h, but is expected to match the bit set from %overloading::numbers::names. It values wrongly start at 1, differing by 1 from the enum indexes. This didn't appear in the tests because 'method' was reduced modulo 7 instead of 8.

gv.c
lib/overload/numbers.pm
overload.pl

diff --git a/gv.c b/gv.c
index d145579..5b297e4 100644 (file)
--- a/gv.c
+++ b/gv.c
@@ -1865,7 +1865,7 @@ Perl_amagic_call(pTHX_ SV *left, SV *right, int method, int flags)
           * masked by overloading.pm */
          STRLEN len;
          const int offset = method / 8;
-         const int bit    = method % 7;
+         const int bit    = method % 8;
          char *pv = SvPV(lex_mask, len);
 
          /* Bit set, so this overloading operator is disabled */
index b768758..2e9e9ac 100644 (file)
@@ -153,7 +153,7 @@ our @enums = qw#
     DESTROY
 #;
 
-{ my $i; our %names = map { $_ => ++$i } @names }
+{ my $i = 0; our %names = map { $_ => $i++ } @names }
 
-{ my $i; our %enums = map { $_ => ++$i } @enums }
+{ my $i = 0; our %enums = map { $_ => $i++ } @enums }
 
index 01dd550..6f0fe34 100644 (file)
@@ -58,9 +58,9 @@ our \@enums = qw#
     @enums
 #;
 
-{ my \$i; our %names = map { \$_ => ++\$i } \@names }
+{ my \$i = 0; our %names = map { \$_ => \$i++ } \@names }
 
-{ my \$i; our %enums = map { \$_ => ++\$i } \@enums }
+{ my \$i = 0; our %enums = map { \$_ => \$i++ } \@enums }
 
 EOF
 }