Remove now-obsolete note on ~~ overloading working only on the right.
authorRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgarciasuarez@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 May 2009 21:09:33 +0000 (23:09 +0200)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Wed, 10 Jun 2009 11:38:12 +0000 (12:38 +0100)
(cherry picked from commit 0a690b6aafbb3a93402d261c2a0236aa6c2088aa)

pod/perlsyn.pod

index f0b97a3..471a4c4 100644 (file)
@@ -719,9 +719,7 @@ C<grep>, the smart match operator will short-circuit whenever it can.
 
 You can change the way that an object is matched by overloading
 the C<~~> operator. This trumps the usual smart match semantics.
-See L<overload>. Since smart matching dispatch is driven by the
-right hand side argument, overloading applies only when the object
-is on the right of C<~~>.
+See L<overload>.
 
 It should be noted that C<~~> will refuse to work on objects that
 don't overload it (in order to avoid relying on the object's