add consistency with other union members
authorYves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Mar 2016 18:58:33 +0000 (19:58 +0100)
committerYves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Mar 2016 23:30:13 +0000 (00:30 +0100)
In most cases the curlyx member is the first thing after the yes state
member, but eval was reversed. While debugging perl #127705 I switched
them to see what would happen, which changed the bug, and ultimately
revealed the cause of the problem. So I am going to leave them in the
"consistent" order.

regexp.h

index 09bb615..65e0426 100644 (file)
--- a/regexp.h
+++ b/regexp.h
@@ -748,8 +748,8 @@ typedef struct regmatch_state {
        struct {
            /* this first element must match u.yes */
            struct regmatch_state *prev_yes_state;
-           struct regmatch_state *prev_eval;
            struct regmatch_state *prev_curlyx;
+            struct regmatch_state *prev_eval;
            REGEXP      *prev_rex;
            CHECKPOINT  cp;     /* remember current savestack indexes */
            CHECKPOINT  lastcp;