Skip ext/GDBM_File/t/fatal.t in Darwin, too flaky.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Mon, 28 Jul 2014 19:52:56 +0000 (15:52 -0400)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Mon, 28 Jul 2014 19:56:38 +0000 (15:56 -0400)
(random crashes at destruction time)

See https://rt.perl.org/Public/Bug/Display.html?id=117967
and jhi ran into this in OS 10.9.4 + blead + gdbm 1.11
(gdbm via macports, but shouldn't matter much: flaky is flaky).

ext/GDBM_File/t/fatal.t

index e15e5e2..b7045ba 100644 (file)
@@ -8,6 +8,10 @@ BEGIN {
     plan(skip_all => "GDBM_File was not built")
        unless $Config{extensions} =~ /\bGDBM_File\b/;
 
+    # https://rt.perl.org/Public/Bug/Display.html?id=117967
+    plan(skip_all => "GDBM_File is flaky in $^O")
+        if $^O =~ /darwin/;
+
     plan(tests => 8);
     use_ok('GDBM_File');
 }