Make autodoc.pl accept the root dir in @ARGV
authorMax Maischein <corion@corion.net>
Sat, 18 Apr 2009 16:36:28 +0000 (18:36 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sat, 18 Apr 2009 17:38:08 +0000 (18:38 +0100)
autodoc.pl
win32/Makefile
win32/makefile.mk

index 4cccc35..325d778 100644 (file)
@@ -126,6 +126,12 @@ _EOF_
     close $fh or die "Can't close $filename: $!";
 }
 
+if (@ARGV) {
+    my $workdir = shift;
+    chdir $workdir
+        or die "Couldn't chdir to '$workdir': $!";
+}
+
 my $file;
 # glob() picks up docs from extra .c or .h files that may be in unclean
 # development trees.
index dde2a36..b772e76 100644 (file)
@@ -1138,9 +1138,7 @@ utils: $(PERLEXE) $(X2P)
        $(PERLEXE) lib_pm.PL
        cd ..\win32
        $(PERLEXE) $(PL2BAT) $(UTILS)
-       cd ..
-       $(PERLEXE) autodoc.pl
-       cd win32
+       $(PERLEXE) autodoc.pl ..
 
 # Note that the pod cleanup in this next section is parsed (and regenerated
 # by pod/buildtoc so please check that script before making changes here
index 6f2f5d8..9a78d15 100644 (file)
@@ -1460,7 +1460,7 @@ utils: $(PERLEXE) $(X2P)
        cd ..\pod && $(MAKE) -f ..\win32\pod.mak converters
        cd ..\lib && $(PERLEXE) lib_pm.PL
        $(PERLEXE) $(PL2BAT) $(UTILS)
-       cd .. && $(PERLEXE) autodoc.pl
+       $(PERLEXE) ..\autodoc.pl ..
 
 # Note that the pod cleanup in this next section is parsed (and regenerated
 # by pod/buildtoc so please check that script before making changes here